We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celeb Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newz Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Newz Bar
Liverpool, England (Central Liverpool)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #795 of 1,153 Restaurants in Liverpool
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Brisol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celeb Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went in on Saturday and had a decent time, Nice decor with proper friendly staff.
Chart and rnb music all night. Strict dress code but works well cos every1 is smart and enjoying themselves. Will be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    21
    10
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“crap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

bought a voucher off either groupon or living social - cant remember now for afternoon tea for 2 with champagne for £20. Having been to other afternoon teas in the grosvenor in chester and the hard days and the sir thomas hotel I knew what to expect.I decided to use this for me and my husband as a birthday treat to start off the night, How disappointed I was as what we got was crap. Unimaginative sandwhiches on a ordinary plate. Cakes that were cuts from larges cakes - no minatures here!. The tea we enjoyed but had to pratically beg for the champagne which had been standing on the bar for 20 mins and we warm when we received it. The glass was so mall we ordered another drink each and felt so imtimidated we drank up aid the remainder of the bill and left with my husband wondering what the the fuss was all about the afternoon tea and myself feeling slightly embarrased at what he had seen

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sweet n Sour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hmmm been in a few times not my favourite place. First time I did a deal on the living social & it was terrible meal would not rate the food based on this. I also went for a few nights out & again you feel pressured to sit in the booths and spend loads of money. Its a place where you feel its the place to go but isn't if that makes sense.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice but superficial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I like this bar, nice inside, but superficial, i would recommend, I been a couple of times, the doormen refused to let my friend in saying she was drunk and she wasn't really that drunk, and they unfriendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The newz bar is fantastic to pop in for the£5 lunch menu!! Quick and friendly service... Gorgeous food!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newz Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Newz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newz Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.