We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parr Street Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Parr Street Hotel to your Saves list
Parr Street Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33-45 Parr Street, Liverpool L14JN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 69 Liverpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Plush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A lot of the reviews here mention the noise, but we didn't notice any. I guess it depends what you're after from your stay; it probably is a bit better for younger couples. The location was brilliant, all sorts going on. The standard was good for the money, and the staff were lovely. We were really hungover on the last day and they let us stay really late for an extra £15, which I thought was decent. It would have been terrible if they'd have sent us packing.

The hotel is an old recording studio, so the layout is quirky/interesting. I've not stayed anywhere like it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
3
43
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

After reading some reviews we were a little apprehensive about the stay, however on entering the hotel we were immediately put at ease. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was large, modern and comfortable & the location was perfect! We would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location is great - about a 10mins walk from Lime Street station, situated down the cobbled backstreets, it feels a bit 'grittier', but you're surrounded by great independent pubs, bars, shops and restaurants.

The building itself is interesting - full of character and atmosphere. Check-in was easy, guy on the desk was really friendly and helpful, and took us up to our room and showed us inside. Didn't pay much attention as we dumped our bags and headed straight out. It was only on the first night we realised there were some issues....getting ready for a night out, we noticed problems in the bathroom and the room wasn't as clean as I would expect. The window wouldn't close (it was freezing), the towel rail didn't work, the shower door didn't close and there was no bath mat, therefore the floor flooded when you used the shower. When we returned back to the room around 1.30am, couldn't believe the noise levels!! There was noise from a bar or club outside, and also the in-house bar. Although there's secondary glazing, it's completely useless. We had to put on the TV to drown the noise out.

Next day, went to make a cup of tea and no milk, so had to go downstairs to reception and get some - thought this was a little odd to provide everything else and not the milk. The room was well kitted out with cups/plates/bowls etc, but there's no fridge or microwave so no real need for all that. Asked a member of staff to have a look in the bathroom, and when we returned the window was closed, but everything else remained the same. Another sleepless night followed - even though we didn't get back till gone 3am, you could clearly hear the noise from the club outside and the constant noise of the old warehouse-style lift going up and down and the grilles shutting.

So, would I stay here again? No. It's just too noisey, and it's lacking a few basic necessessities. Shame though, as I loved the building, the location and surrounding area - everything is within a 5min walk. The staff are lovely, and there's a great bar in the building called 'The Attic' which serves lovely food and cocktails. You're better off popping into the bar, then staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed here last weekend, the hotel is interesting with great bedrooms, the shower was just ok but nothing to complain about, if you are young and hip this is the place for you, if like us you are in your 40's and don't want to listen to loud music late into the night this isn't the place for you, we didnt use the bar or cafe as there was no one there when we went in so it felt a bit soul-less,

as i say, this is a great spot for the young!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is actually 12 rooms sandwiched between and within a recording studio, This in itself is charming - all industrial architecture and atmosphere. However, the surrounding nightclub - part of the hotel building - has live music that literally shakes the building until 3am. You will not sleep - not even with ear phones in. The rooms are lovely to look at in the mood lighting - but grubby in the daylight. In addition - the rooms are boiling hot with no means to cool them. The net result is there is no way you will sleep here. The website does not warn you of this late night music and I had one of the worst hotel experiences ever in this hotel. I did raise the noise issue with reception at 2am asking when I might expect to sleep - no resolution and pleasant though the staff were - nothing will compensate you for losing a night's sleep in this travesty of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

myself and 2 friends stayed in the podzz, not the main hotel, i wasnt expecting a high standard....but when we entered the doors there is a really good feeling to the building, we were shown to the podzz and i loved them!! small but everything you needed for a weekend stay. clean and comfortable. showers were clean and powerful to. parking wasn't an issue, there is an ncp close by, i was chatting to the guard on the car park and he parked my car in a locked car park for the whole weekend for £10.great!!! although breakfast wasnt included, the next street has an awesome place for breakfast, the hub on Duke Street. Parr St is great for access to the city, shopping,docks and other attractions. i would defo stay here again. an absolute gem in the city centre with lovely helpful staff :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff are useless and rude. The room is far from clean. The old fashioned lift makes an awful noise throughout the night. The location is good, but please- take my advice, look elsewere. The service is shocking

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parr Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parr Street Hotel

Address: 33-45 Parr Street, Liverpool L14JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parr Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Parr Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parr Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.