We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't understand why it's so cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parr Street Hotel

Save Saved
You added Parr Street Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parr Street Hotel
33-45 Parr Street, Liverpool L14JN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 63 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I don't understand why it's so cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

It is one of the most interesting hotels we have ever stayed at. It's got 4 or 5 recording studios, a bar with live music, a restaurant with delicious and cheap food, etc... we went exploring all the different floors and corridors and I felt like I was having an adventure. The best of all are the rooms though, very big and nice and interestingly decorated. The staff were all extremely friendly, typical Scousers :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
2
36
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Blood stains on the sheet covering the bed. Noise to 2.30am meant we ended up leaving. Fine for young people out all night but not fine for a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Such an unusual place but nonetheless a great stay in this Hotel. We were three women in our middle years, looking for a room where we could all stay together without sharing a bed and feeling on top of each other. The room provided at this hotel was roomy and comfortable, quirky and contemporary and we each had a comfortable single bed. We particularly loved the old style lift. The Bar and Lounge still have the feel of a music studio and is decorated with albums of groups who have recorded there. We were very impressed with the helpful chap at the desk and nothing seemed too much trouble. Parking was tight but there is some space at a very reasonable rate. We were in very close proximity to most shops and attractions. Breakfast is not provided in the week, but there are plenty of places to find breakfast locally. This Hotel was certainly a little gem.

Room Tip: Very good triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The main reason for choosing Parr Street Studios was we were a group of 3. The location is really central for going out, shopping and the Albert Docks. Some people have said the rooms are noisy but the three of us didn't hear a thing the whole evening and we got home at 1am. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean as well. I would definitely recommend for a group of friends or even as a couple. The accommodation can seem a little expensive but after doing some research for other hotels they were all fairly similar in price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

First impressions were very good, however, the room was overbearingly hot despite the cold temperature outside, turning the radiator off and opening the window. The worst part of the stay was the horrendous noise from the party being held in the function room below that went on until 3.10am. Had we not been over the drink-drive limit, we would have upped and left before 3am as the incessant boom, boom, boom from the music below was unbearable and impossible to sleep through.
We phoned reception on two occasions regarding noise, but the noise continued regardless. On our departure we informed the young lady on reception about the problems and were told that the manager would call us - 5 days later, we are still waiting to hear. Clearly, it appears that customer service is not a priority.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Looking for a room for 3 people can be tricky sometimes and having travelled to Liverpool before I know how expensive hotels can be there, so when we did our search Parr Street Hotel came up and it was within our budget and so centrally located so we thought we would give it a go.

You could not ask for a more centrally located hotel with a less then 10 minute walk from Lime St station, it was really unique once we got there and the room was spacious, beds really comfortable and we had a great nights sleep, quiet, clean, 3 sets of everything from plates, wine glasses, toiletries and a fantastic sized bathroom - ours had two sinks which was perfect for getting ready to go out when there is 3 of you.

We were so happy with our stay there, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Affordable and good quality-price . Lovely atmosphere, design rooms and friendly staff.
I absolutely suggest it to young couples and group of friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parr Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parr Street Hotel

Address: 33-45 Parr Street, Liverpool L14JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parr Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parr Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.