We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael Buble tribute night - what a singer !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of kINSELLAS BISTRO - CLOSED

kINSELLAS BISTRO
ROSE LANE, MOSSLEY HILL, Liverpool, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Michael Buble tribute night - what a singer !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

After trying the Frank Sinatra tribute night ,which was an enjoyable evening, we decided to try the MIchael Buble night.
Being BIG Buble fans (seen 3 times live) the singer had a lot to live up to and he certainly didn't dissapoint, the first set was Buble songs and the second a mixture of singalong/dance to songs that the audience all knew. We all agreed we would go to watch Mickey Powell again, he was outstanding.
The food was again a good standard apart from the deserts which did dissapoint, chocolate brownie was cremated, the crumble on the fruit crumble rock hard and inedible.
Keep up these music nights they are a welcome change from just a drink or meal out and being local is a great advantage.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Went the other Sunday lunch time with my wife. Got shown to a table, picked up the papers on the way to table, glad I did as i was not given a menu to read. waited five minutes then went to waitress and asked for a menu, they were not busy so no excuse there. We ordered drinks, orange and a diet coke both came with glasses straight from being washed so not good for the cold drinks, pity the coffee was not in a hot cup it might have warmed it up.The food finally arrived after we had asked if it was going to be much longer, other guests arriving after us had nearly finished their meal!! I had the breakfast which was good, my wife had a beefburger which came minus the cheese she had asked for and very dry hence my mushrooms were used to liven up the burger! Not once asked if everything was ok, we finished our food and paid the bill and left. No rush to go back with other cafes/bistros/restaurants around Allerton Road to use

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great friends, great food and great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was a Rod Stewart tribute night. £25.00 for 3 course (4 choices each course) meal plus the entertainment.
The food was lovely, I had pate with salad, lamb that was beautiful, and included potatoes, carrots and brocolli, and bannoffe pie (that was to die for) for dessert.
The waiting staff were very attentive and asked if we were ready for the next course or wanted to wait a little, and ensured we had water and any other drinks we needed.
There was a party atmosphere when 'Rod' performed.
I have been to Kinsellas on several ocassions and always enjoy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast place food is very homely it's a regular Sunday breakfast place. Go on try it it's well worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“To be Frank it was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have visted Kinsella's quite a few times before for lunches and a couple of evening meals, the food quality was good on all occasions.
Our friends has been to the Michael Buble tribute night the previous week and enjoyed the food and entainment so much that we decided to try out the Perfectly Frank evening as a birthday celebration .
The food was very good and the tribute singer David Knopov was excellent and all this for £20.00 per head!
Our friends had never visted Kinsella's before but were very impressed and we agreed if there was any other entainment evenings here we would go along.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kINSELLAS BISTRO also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage kINSELLAS BISTRO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.