We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Days Night Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Days Night Hotel to your Saves list
Hard Days Night Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Central Buildings, North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring In The City
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stafford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for one night bed and breakfast in a luxury double room.
The room wasn't as big as I'd imagined but it was tastefully decorated. The room was in the middle bit of the hotel so was lovely and quiet.
The bathroom was nice however the shower wasn't brilliant. I loved the towels!.
Breakfast was great, not sure I'd pay £16 for it though.
Overall an enjoyable stay, great location and a quality hotel, this coming from someone who isn't a massive Beatles fan too :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    388
    166
    91
    63
See reviews for
205
748
46
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fantastic experience in one of the Deluxe rooms on the 2nd floor. We had stayed again for our Wedding Anniversary, the room was clean, spacious, adorable print of George and Pattie and had no faults what so ever. The hotel's location is outstanding for The Cavern Club, Liverpool One Shopping Centre and Docks.The hotel staff were highly professional, polite and were available 24 hours a day, everyone was eager to help. Five stars for Blakes breakfast which we had served to our room, plenty to choose from and arrived at the time we requested too. We dined both nights at Blakes restaurant which would give "Gordon Ramsey" a run for his money. Excellent Menu, food, service and again every so friendly staff who each in turn made us feel like royalty. After each long day of sightseeing Liverpool, coming back to the hotel was bliss. Especially the Cocktails and warmth hospitality of the bar staff. We enjoyed the hotel so much that it made us wish to have arranged for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My partner and I have lived together in Liverpool for around 7 years now.. and when he propsed to me in sefton park, we stayed in this hotel that night. I am the biggest beatles fan so this hotel being smack in the middle of The cavern, matthew st and other beatles places is perfect!
We had lovely cocktails in bar4 where lots of beatles music was playing, the room was spotless clean with a cool picture of john lennon, and we then had a high afternoon tea which was lovely. attemtive staff. Breakfast next morning was lovely! would stay again, however, beware that it is in the city centre so can hear quite a bit from the street at night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We surprised our 21 year old son who is a hard core Beatles fan with two nights at this hotel. It is pricey, but we did the Magical Mystery Tour and the deal was pretty good. The concierge arranged the tour bus, we did the Beatles museum on our own and took advantage of the central location in Liverpool. Walking distance to everything. The trek to and from the train station pulling your luggage was a little much. I would recommend a taxi.

The restaurant was really good. Breakfast staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The gentleman server even suggested things to do during the day.

Even if you aren't staying at the hotel, I would suggest you walk in to see the decor. Quite a collection of Beatles memorabilia.

The rooms were small but nice and each one was decorated with different pictures. We were a two minute walk to the Cavern Club and admission tickets were included with our package.

The booking staff was really helpful. We tried to book around our trip to London and they went out of their way to make it happen.

Emma at the front desk was very helpful and always had a smile. Nice to see.

I can't find anything wrong with this hotel. Our whole family enjoyed the visit and the surroundings. If we are in Liverpool again, we will be staying at Hard Days Night for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We chose The Hard Days Night Hotel for our wedding venue, having enjoyed a previous stay last November. We had only our nearest relatives with us, so wanted something special and memorable and we were not disappointed. Lindsay, the events co-ordinator was fantastic all the way through answering questions by e-mail promptly and advising us, and there to meet and greet us on our arrival. We can't speak highly enough of ALL the staff, who were very professional, whilst remaining friendly and approachable. Nothing was too much trouble. Special mention also for Rachel, who organised our meal at Blakes Restaurant for her help, flexibility and friendliness. The meals were lovely, and the bedrooms clean and very comfortable. The whole place has a fantastic atmosphere, great décor and memorabilia. For couples in the same position as us, wanting a small, intimate yet special wedding venue, we cannot recommend The Hard Days Night Hotel highly enough. Thank you all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
So glad we were able to play our part on your very special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had extremely high hopes of this hotel and was not upto expectation. We booked 3 rooms 1of which was a luxury double the other 2 were deluxe. We felt the double was quite small although all rooms were furnished to a high standard. No rooms had a mini bar which is a suprise in a 4 star hotel the complementry water was missing from the one room ,the air con wasnt working in another along with a hair dryer. The sink was blocked in the double room. We had cocktails in the one bar during happy hour and was over charged recieved no reciept and only picked up on it whilst doing a bit of mental maths,although in fairness they did refund our overcharge plus let us have our other round at happy hour prices. The impression had been created that they were trying to rip us off especielly not giving a recipet.
On the positive side the staff were friendly and very helpfull the breakfasts were also very good.
The location superb. Overall our experence was one of dissapiontment, and for 110 pound i think i would look elsewhere when in Liverpool again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am sorry you feel we let you down. We always try and rectify mistakes there and then which we would appear to have done along with a good will gesture. Mistakes do happen unfortunatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEIGH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel for two nights as we were celebrating our 27th anniversary. found the rooms to be very comfortable with dressing gowns, slippers, comfy bed and other comforts. The food in Blakes was very good and this included breakfast, with everything you could possibly want. the service from the staff was very were good, nothing was to much trouble and they informed you of everything you needed to know. A special thank you to Mr Steele the concierge who arranged flowers to be delivered to our room prior to our arrival, gaining me some brownie points as my wife thought I had forgotten. Read other reviews about this hotel and I feel that people are looking for problems rather than enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Address: Central Buildings, North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel LiverpoolA 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike. There are places to rememberAnd then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Days Night Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.