We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool
Hope Street, Liverpool L1 9BW, England
+44 (0)151 706 0707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 1,157 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $16 - $51
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Situated in the FOODIE district of Liverpool, adjacent to the world renowned LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC, Ego Liverpool is perfect for that quick lunch or more relaxed four course meal.
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my friends, we went on a Monday evening and it was great value for money. Will be going back again soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we love hearing from all our customers and we do hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    93
    32
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Service is good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Service was good but the food was no more than average. I had a steak that was medium and my son had one that was supposed to be rare, but was actually closer to mine. The steaks came with vegetables and they were ok but we had to order fries as an extra. My wife did like her carrot and coriander soup.
It is very pleasant inside, although it did become quite noisey as more people came in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry that our team did not meet your expectations, should you wish to discuss this further we would be grateful if you would contact us at info@egorestaurants.co.uk thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A very quaint little restaurant with a wonderful ambiance and wonderful staff. The menu is wide-ranging and the food exquisite! It's also very reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate all feedback from our customers and we do hope that you will come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“100%”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was a very nice surprise to discover this place, the atmosphere was great, nice and friendly staff and the food was excellent.
Definitely will visit again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we love to hear from all our customers and we do hope that we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Visited on a Monday evening before a concert at the Phil. Excellent food and service. Great value. Background music just right (Fat Italian please note).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
thank you for your kind words, we love hearing from all our customers and we hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.