We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, no frills accommodation - great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Throstles Nest Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Throstles Nest Hotel to your Saves list
Throstles Nest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good, no frills accommodation - great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Liverpool City Centre. Although a little out of town, there are good bus connections and it is easy to find by car (there is no dedicated car park though). Our room was spacious, with all the essential facilities you could need and the whole place very clean. Breakfast was a basic selection of cooked food and cereal and toast - we were happy with it. The staff of the hotel work hard to make you feel welcome and were a useful source of information about Liverpool as a visitor attraction.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    115
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
47
77
36
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the 4th time that my son and I have stayed at the hotel in the last 3 years to watch a Liverpool home game. The hotel is perfectly positioned for the very short walk to Anfield and is only a short cab ride to the city centre. You are made to feel like one of the family and everyone of the staff is pleased to see you each time you visit. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts brilliant. I can't wait till our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have just came back from our first and certainly not last stay,by far the friendliest place i have ever stayed in in Liverpool.Kevin is an absolute gentleman. I live in London but my brother and our mate came over from Ireland, had to get an early flight today and would have missed the breakfast so the really nice lady cant remember her name, made them a packed breakfast with fruit and cereal bars, what a nice personal touch!Taxis were arranged for us without us having to ask, do not be fooled by the exterior this is definitely a case of do not judge book by its cover, as the rooms are clean and staff are super friendly, and the breakfast is top notch. I will definitley stay here on my next visit to Liverpool couldnt fault it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012


Made feel like home - big thanks to Kevin the owner - what a gent he is , excellent service And extremely friendly and helping staff .perfect location for anyone going over to a game . Big thanks we will be staying again from Emlyn the irish lads

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've stayed at the throstle on numerous occasions and I can honestly say its a brilliant hotel I work a lot up Liverpool and I wouldn't stay anywhere else (I fact I'm back there tomorrow) the staff are so kind and always make sure the rooms are kept spotless and Kevin the owner is a perfect gent he will bend over backwards to help you out all I can say is try it you won't be disappointed.oh and try the breakfast you certainly won't go hungry

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good hotel. Group of us travelled down from Scotland for the weekend! Only a short walk from the city centre! Rooms are of a good quality. Friendly and helpful staff, especially good if you aren't familiar with the city. Good full breakfast in the morning to keep you going! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel staff are friendly,rooms are clean and tidy and a good breakfast.Went to see a game at Anfield which was about 10 mins walk.The only slight downside in my opinion was that it was quiet around the hotel with only the adjoining pub within easy walking distance, but the reception staff were only to happy to call a taxi into Liverpool which was very reasonable in price, also there was no secure parking but the area I parked was monitored 24/7 via CCTV in the reception. Enjoyed my stay and would be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,502 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#11 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
Central Liverpool
BW PREMIER COLLECTION The Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstles Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstles Nest Hotel

Address: 344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstles Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Throstles Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstles Nest Liverpool
Hotel Throstles Nest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Throstles Nest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.