We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, dog friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crosby Tea Rooms

The Crosby Tea Rooms
185A college road | Crosby, Liverpool L23 3AT, England (Formerly Shop front)
0151 345 1212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 75 Coffee & Tea in Liverpool
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely, dog friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our family group of four plus two dogs really enjoyed our visit. We were all made to feel welcome and the service and the food were great. There's a really good choice of food and the dogs were provided with water. It's so nice to find a cafe that welcomes dogs. The wonderful choice of teas was also bonus. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    23
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place was fantastic, located just minutes from the beach;the food really energises you after a good walk. I had a sausage bap which was absolutely divine! My mother had a veggie fry up, which included Hallumi cheese ( a delight we have never experience before),. After thoroughly enjoying our meal, ( and very decent sized portions) we moved onto the tea- such a wide selection!
We adored the atmosphere and friendly staff. The only downside was they were slightly understaffed, all too busy cooking orders,and not enough to take some plates away, but that was only because it is so popular!
Upstairs is the most amazing Crosby Emporium, lots of gorgeous jewellery and other crafts at a cheap price. You could spend hours in there!
Most definitely will be visiting there again! This time I will give the indulging-looking cupcakes a go. You must visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little tea room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a gem of a find on a dark and windy February day after a walk on the beach. The tea was so varied and beautifully presented, and the cakes all homemade and absolutely delicious. The service was so friendly and genuine that we will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great little tea shop walking distance from Antony Gormley's Another Place and Sefton Coastal Walk. Delightful end to a lovely walk. The home made butter nut squash soup with choice of half of any sandwich was excellent, my friends and I can personally recommend the goats cheese and bacon, the falafel & humous and the cheese on toast, and we were all tempted by the home made lemon drizzle cake! Definitely worth a visit and we will be back to try the afternoon tea selection which looked wonderful. Highly recommended and great value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This place is adorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've been here a number of times now, both with girl friends and with the bf, and I've always loved my visits. I love the cutesy decor, and the veggie option on the menu is usually a little bit different. The rose lemonade is a firm favourite as well. The service is great, and the craft displays upstairs are the cherry on the cake for me. Highly recommend here for the perfect catch up over lunch and a cuppa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crosby Tea Rooms also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Crosby Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crosby Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.