We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One)
48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £56
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have just retuned home from staying at Liverpool One Premier Inn for the weekend, and I have the experience has been a very good one, check in was very quick and reception staff very polite and helpful. The room was more than adequate for us, comfortable bed and very clean.

The location was great, very central and just was we wanted to be able to access all of the local points of interest, very convenient if arriving/departing from Liverpool Lime Street and just a short walk back after a night out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    249
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
267
322
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night with 3 friends. Location is brilliant. Car park very close by at great discounted price for 24hr stay.
Service great, price was brilliant value. Rooms were excellent. Spotlessly clean and plenty of place for clothes etc. Beds were really comfy. Will be staying here again next time I am in Liverpool!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fantastic value and customer service.Breakfast was the best I have had at a Hotel .Also had the2 course meal deal with steak for £12:75 !! My children had the 2 courses for £4:99 and a pudding for a £1 .Food was lovely.Excellent location.
Must mention the staff ,everyone was so helpful and friendly .Thankyou .xx
I'm going to book again xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwell
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my birthday, I have a son who is two in August and I'm always worried about where we stay as to 'child safety.' My son and the rest of my family had a fab time. The room was basic but had a 'cosy' feeling to it, the bathroom was clean and maintained, so were the beds and other facilities. Think these moaners need to remember that it's a hotel in Liverpool not an Apartment in Barbados... anyway the staff were extremely helpful and kind, letting us have our room early (10am) and also letting us keep our luggage in the luggage room until we were ready to collect it, without a fee! The breakfast was lovely, only thing I'd recommend is that somebody watches a bit more closely, food was delicious just the beans needed a good stir as they had filmed over etc. Also the bed is a little high (if I'm been picky) and the cupboards in the family suites could do with foam corners on doors and cupboards as my son nearly had his fingers in the one. Other than that I can't moan, there was no noise in the hotel and we had a great sleep and yummy breakfast. Staff are so friendly and helpful, really would recommend this Premier Inn and would generally look forward to staying here again.
Job well done guys!

Room Tip: My son isn't a good sleeper but I didn't address this when booking in advance but the recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Many thanks for your informative feedback, I hope you will be returning in August for your sons 2nd birthday

we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at premier inn liverpool one for friends birthday well impressed with the jolly helpful staff, best location in liverpool and being from NI well pleased an excellent wee irish bar only one minite walk away

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, I hope your friend had an amazing birthday

we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed 6 nights at this Premier Inn as I was attending a conference and everything was great. The reception staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and immediately changed my colleague's and my rooms when we requested quiet rooms - she put us on the fifth (top) floor and apart from some stupid people who came back late the first evening and made a massive amount of noise (why are some people so unthinking and selfish?), I had 6 very good nights there.
Breakfast was the normal Premier Inn good choice and the staff were always efficient and helpful. Unlike some other comments, there were never any queues and the staff had the whole situation completely under control.
The best thing about this Premier Inn, apart from the excellent level of service and cleanliness, is that it is right in the centre of the city - the shops are right there, as are loads of restaurants and the Odeon cinema, and the Albert Dock is only 9 minutes on foot.
Another excellent stay at a Premier Inn - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor (top) are very quiet. Room 512, however, seemed to look over a club and mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Many Thanks for your lovely informative feedback, we are really pleased to hear your stay was a great one from beginning to end

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Warmest regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival to the hotel, the service given was excellent! All the staff who greeted myself around the hotel were polite and well mannered. The rooms were extremely spacious and very comfortable ad easy to settle into. Pots however were mucky, and dirty tissues were found shoved down the back of the sofa type lounger. One of the mugs provided was cracked, and the paint on the bathroom door frame was peeling off and flakey. Everything else was excellent, bed was clean, and everything was luxurious. Would definitely stay here again!

Room 434

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha12375, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Regards

Sharon Higham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One)

Address: 48 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool One Premier Inn makes an ideal base for shopping at Liverpool One shopping centre and exploring the wealth of bars and restaurants within the city. Local attractions include the Albert Dock, Echo Arena, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station, the hotel offers Business and Leisure Travellers a great opportunity to stay in the Heart of Liverpools Vibrant City Centre. Our Liverpool One Premier Inn offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Parking at nearby Q Park Multi story car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.