We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn I've stayed in :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Carlisle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn I've stayed in :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is defo the bestest Premier Inn i've stayed in, rooms are so unique.not like the bog standard rooms at most Premier inns. The bed & pillows were sooooo comfy. The room was a little cold on arrival but it was boxing day & had been snowing outside so once we got the heating on & the portable fan heater provided going it was soon roasty toasty.
The reason for our stay in Liverpool was the Cream Boxing Night Special so never got back 2 room until 4am so the only tiny grumble i have was we were woken up 9.30am as unfortunately our room window was above The Beatles museum were blaring Beatles music comes from the entrance once it opens :-( which is not good when you've not long got in2 bed.
Parking outside Hotel cost £15 for 24 hours which we paid b4 checking in2 room, once we had checked in we found out we could of got discounted parking in multi story carpark a 5 mins walk away. I was not 2 upset as it was freezing cold outside & don't think saving a few quid was worth the walk hahaha
I will use this hotel again & defo recommend

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    607
    214
    58
    37
See reviews for
490
916
72
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stayed one night as we were seeing a show at the Echo Arena. The location was excellent - right opposite, with a selection of bars and restaurants nearby as well as a nice looking hotel restaurant.
The room was great with lovely views of the arena, big wheel and Mersey. Rooms on the other side of the hotel overlooked the Albert Dock.
The exposed brickwork, iron beams and iron pillars throughout the hotel gave it a quirky and interesting feel, certainly the most characterful Premier Inn I have stayed in.
I would recommend anyone to stay here after a show at the Arena - for £29 it is far cheaper and easier than having to worry about getting home late at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010 via mobile

The last time I stayed here, June 2010, was so impressed with all aspects I sent a card of compliment to the Manager.

6 months of sadly things seem to be going downhill. Have asked for a dock view room each time I have stayed here. This time was a treat for my husband so rang to ensure request had been noted. Was told it had. Never actually got a dock view room yet do perhaps best staff say we can't take a preference.

Room itself. Massive tear inner curtain made it look unprofessional. No toiletries at all eg used to be some in addition to shower gel. Returned to room at 3.30 for coffee and it still hadn't been cleaned. Was told staff now have Til five to clean rooms. In fairness they did supply coffee straight away.

I love tha hotel location but perhaps cutbacks are being made that will impact on quality of stays at premier inn. Had much better experience when deciding to try Novotel on last weekend trip to Sheffield.

Staff at premier inn are very helpful. Tho never been told of this good night guarantee.

Will give them one more chance before give up i think!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy181, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Hi There

Im really sorry to hear that you think the standards are slipping.

Would you be so kind to call the hotel so that I can look into this further for you. 08715 278 622 Option 3 and ask to speak to the General Manager.

Many Thanks

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

If you want a premier inn with a difference you must stay here. Converted dock building with masses of charm great staff and good location

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy181, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Hi There

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to to seeing you again at the Albert Dock Premier Inn.

Thanks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

This has to be the best Premier Inn out there. Location is fantastic. Rooms are clean and comfy. Staff always very helpful. The hotel has been built into the old warehouse and still retains the charm of the original building. A visit to the bar is a must as it has great views over the dock.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy181, General Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Hi There

Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed by the Grade 1 building that our hotel is situated in.

Look forward to seeing you again at the Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn.

Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

If you're looking for a budget hotel in Liverpool, then look no further. Location and views are hard to beat. Close to all amenities. Lovely views over Albert Dock and the Liver Building. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and free for our teenager!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahiti, French Polynesia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I enjoyed my 3 nights at the Premier Inn @ Albert Dock for:
- location right next to the Convention Center, next to the Beatles' museum
- walking distance to huge, wonderful shopping center
- many restaurants around (fantastic indian next door)
- good value for the money
- enjoyable breakfast with pretty view over the water

Minuses:
- bathroom could smell more fresh
- lighting a bit too dark in the room (no reading lamp)
- internet not free

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.