We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £69
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Thought we would give this hotel another try after our awful experience with internal room. So glad we did so much better with a window. Great price and lovely staff. One negative windows in desperate need of cleaning outside

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Joannet5434,

Thank you for posting a second review of the hotel. I'm happy to read that we made up for the challenges of your first stay with us.

The window's are due to be cleaned shortly, however, due to local estate issues and the inclement weather, the schedule can slip somewhat, but they will be cleaned in due course all the same.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,409
    680
    235
    65
    41
See reviews for
550
1,029
73
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great position, with car parking over the road.the room was clean on arrival.we ate dinner in the restaurant, but we waited an hour for our meal.the waiter apologised and gave us a free drink for our wait.At breakfast the only sausages on offer were veggie ones, I asked if there was meat ones but was told no by a sulky waitress.Overall our stay was ok, but I would rather stay at liverpool one premier inn as we found the service better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear sara d,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry we didn't quite meet all of your expectations.

I will be looking into your comments regarding the sausages, as we should be providing both options.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights from 5th to the 7th May inclusive.
We have stayed in quite a few PI, and will be in Manchester next month for a couple of nights, but have to say so far this one has been my favourite.
As the title suggests it really is unique.
The Hotel has been incorporated into the old warehouses on the dock and the views from some of the rooms are really nice. The rooms have wall to ceiling windows and the ceilings in the rooms are arched showing the original brickwork.
Really beautiful, architecturally.
The hallways are arched also and the doors through the corridors are, or seem to be the original big steel doors from almost 200 years ago.
I loved the feeling of history that just melts into the present.
Has to be said its a bit spooky coming back in after a night out and all is silent and the lights are dimmed. LOL
Unfortunately our room 317 just looked over a roof into a courtyard where people played table tennis.so have to say was a bit disappointed as we passed magnificent views and realised that many rooms would be overlooking the sailing ships in the dock. But as we got a real bargain of £39 a night I cant complain.
The restaurant/bar is on the second floor. There is the ground floor (reception) meeting rooms next floor, then floor one for rooms and restaurant. So I would say it is actually the second floor.
I would say it is above ground floor where I would normally expect the Bar restaurant to be due to the views over the dock.
I have to say that it is visually the best PI bar I have been in.
The hotel is right next door to the Beatles story and all the tour buses are right outside. The Official National trust tour where you can go in John and Pauls houses leaves from the Jury inn dead opposite and right next to the Echo Arena and the Liverpool wheel. You can see the Yellow submarine within seconds of leaving the hotel and the museums, including the slavery, maritime Tate and Liverpool are all on the doorstep.
Lime street station is a 15 minute stroll all down hill from there , just follow Hanover Street straight down. Its all signed in minutes.
The Cavern Quarter is a five minute walk away and a great afternoon can be spent reminiscing the 60s and the Beatles. Its free, and the beer although a slight premium is not much more that the local pubs. I paid £5.10 for a pint of John Smiths and a half of lager, but enjoyed a great atmosphere and great entertainment.
You really are literally a minute walk from many major attractions.
Hope this helps?
I have added a few photos and must admit I have enhanced the final one of myself in the bar/restaurant to reflect how I felt.
Would have given full marks if we were not looking over a roof.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for one overlooking the dock?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear tony101775,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn LIverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry you were not able to rate us five stars due to the view afforded to you.

Should you stay with us again, then please contact the hotel in advance and request a dock view room, and the team will do their utmost to ensure this.

Your review encapsulates everything about the hotel and Albert Dock area, and is an informative read for one and all.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Excellent location in the Albert Dock complex close to museums, Pier Head, shops, restaurants etc. Very quiet midweek though I can see that it could be noisy at weekends. Some rooms have super views over the Albert Dock, Liver building and river. Friendly reception staff. Good value. Liverpool is a great place for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Stuart M,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at 50+ different PI's around the UK, and this is possibly our favourite and one of the best. Although the rooms are pretty much standard PI fare, they are set part of a beautifully restored 19th Century dockside warehouse, giving it a very different character. The location is great with all the main sites within easy walking distance, and transport to/from the airport is easily accessible. The staff we dealt with were great; very friendly and eager to please. Although the pricing model employed by PI means there is a big variance in the rates offered, we paid only £29, which made it fantastic value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear TonyQuine,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that it was your second visit to us, and that it was just as great.

The hotel is set in fantastic surroundings and unlike most PI's you will come across. The location makes visiting Liverpool and further afield easier, as the links are so good.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The one thing that strikes you about this Premier Inn is how quiet it is - my room was situated right above the Beatle's Experience but with my window shut I couldn't even hear the music - or the constant queues outside. With its Albert Dock location you'd expect a bit of noise, but the only thing I heard all night was the occasional creak of floorboards as other guests walked along the passageway - and hey, it's an old building, and it wasn't loud enough to wake me.

Good location, good room, good night's sleep, and an average hotel breakfast (with very prompt service) the next morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Helsbells8601,

Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Really pleased to read that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

A fantastic building. On the Docks.
Great views.
Lovely big clean family rooms.
Near to arena.The wheel.Beatles attractions .Museums... Shopping and eateries.
Very lovely and informative door staff - Really knew his stuff.
Phone charger point lockers in the reception area, as well as 2 snack machines.
Nice breakfast - the view was lovely looking over the docks
while eating it.
Would definitely recommend this premier inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Lovesdaysout,

Thank you for posting a five star review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. It was a pleasure to read your review, and happy that we met all of your expectations.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.