We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Can be noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

You know what you're getting with a Premier Inn, so it's up to you whether to choose it for its location or not. This one is superbly located for a few days in Liverpool. Around it are 2 museums, the Beatles Story and so much else to see.
However, ensure that you aren't put in rooms 104 or 105. 104 is right over the main entrance - almost impossible to sleep! It's also noisy at weekends because of night clubbers etc.,
The hotel is not far from some good restaurants across the main dual carriageway towards John Lewis and a really good shopping area.
Open top bus tours are available as well as various Beatles Tours. Don't forget to visit the 2 cathedrals in Hope Street; the 2 football grounds and take the ferry cross the Mersey........It's worth a return visit as it's impossible to fit everything in during a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear McKenzie004,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As a city centre hotel, noise can be experienced, however, we do our utmost to manage expectations, by actively patrolling the hotel at very regular intervals.

If you ever experience such noise related issues again, please contact the nights team, who will investigate your concerns immediately.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback, and hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    605
    214
    58
    37
See reviews for
489
915
72
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was a close to city centre without being in the bustle and noise.

Hotel is a tasteful conversion in one of the old dock buildings. Perfectly located for all the excellent attractions the docks have to offer.

We had two rooms over the weekend. The first one in the wing under the Holiday Inn which proved to be incredibly noisy. The staff were good enough to move us to a quieter room. Unfortunately the new room was over the nightclub which happens to share the building and was even noisier than the first night.

The rooms were both clean with standard Premier Inn styling and made the most of the lovely building in which they were constructed. Restaurant and bar where of the 'Thyme' brand and top quality.

So if you do not mind a noisy night this is a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the nightclub at the weekend - unless you are going into it of course ,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Nigel D,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I'm sorry to read that we did not quite meet all of your expectations.

Being a city centre hotel, some noise can be experienced, however, we are working in partnership with the local businesses to find ways to work together to reduce noise ingress from bars etc.

Whilst this doesn't resolve your concerns, I can confirm that we are looking at other options independent of the local business community to find solutions.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked this 'blind' because this was an overnight visit, and we wanted to be central to Tate Liverpool. We were not disappointed. The staff were superb - charming, attentive and informative. The room was absolutely great! - attractive, clean, and perfectly adequate. The breakfasts were of a really high quality. There was some noise - from adjacent rooms, and also from what sounded like a nearby bar/music venue/restaurant, but overall this was a good place to stay. Parking was easy, enhanced by the discount offered by the hotel. Would recommend this as a really good base for exploring Albert Dock.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter, as long as you have a view of anything but a wall! We looked on to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Coco24242,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experiences with the community. The hotel is perfectly located, and allows our guests to truly explore what Liverpool has to offer.

I was very happy to read that my great team, yet proved their worth again, and delivered a great guest experience.

Thank you again for an informative review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laxey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our second visit to this Hotel this year and therefore my second review. The experience just gets better. The room that we were in this time looked out onto Saltmarsh Dock and we found it to be very quiet during our stay. The rooms in this hotel are quite big and comfortable as are the beds, and the with bathroom very clean. Breakfast as usual really good with an excellent choice, and you can have as much or as little as you require. We had our evening meal here most nights in the restaurant and were able to enjoy the new menu. One of my favourites was the BBQ. Ribs, so good that I ordered it twice ( though not on the same night I might add ) and my wife liked the Chicken Salsa. The view from the restaurant windows at this time of year when everything is lit up is picturesque,and very colourful. A special thanks must go to the staff in the restaurant in particular, Nicola, Eilish and Andrew for looking after us, also to the cleaning staff for their hard work, and to all of the people on reception and everybody else at Premier for making our stay a relaxed and comfortable experience, and one that we hope to repeat again.

Room Tip: Just let reception Know your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Charles B,

Thank you for an amazing review of the hotel. Your comments regarding the team and in particular Eilish, Andrew and Nicola are greatly appreciated.

I'm glad you were able to sample our new menu, which has proved very popular with our guests.

The views in some of the bedrooms are fantastic, and I'm pleased that you were able to take advantage of the view afforded to you.

Thank you once again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Hotel is in a great location for all of the attractions around the Albert Dock and Liverpool One area. The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The Hotel has its usual warning about external noise in a City location. This they have resolved. Sadly though the internal noise from rooms above and adjacent was a problem. Not rowdy guests just poor insulation. Similarly the hotel plumbing is not silent! These problems are disappointing given it is a rather splendid conversion, which otherwise would have been rated excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. We are looking at ways to enhance insulation further within the hotel, that's despite the building's historic design and grade 1 listed status.

The plumbing is somewhat complex, as we have a number of business which overlap the hotel from above and below, and while I'm not ruling out our own plumbing, I have to bear this in mind all the same.

I do appreciate your feedback, and can assure you, that we will/are looking into the comments you have raised from a general perspective.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best budget hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff amazingly helpful. Highly recommended - fantastic location. Beds very comfortable, bar good, breakfasts very good. Have stayed here twice and both times view from window fantastic. Love liverpool!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Queeenangie,

Thank you for your 5 star rating of the hotel. Really pleased to see that you rate us as the best budget hotel.

The whole team at the Albert Dock are amazing and do their utmost everyday to deliver brilliant guest experiences. It's great when a happy guest acknowledges this in forum's such as Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for a super review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, a Friday and a Saturday.
The hotel is based in a converted warehouse and they have done a terrific job with exposed ironwork, brickwork etc. Spectacular.
The room (312) was great, clean, big bed, bath etc. No complaints whatsoever.
Location is great too, right on the dock with bars, restaurants etc on the doorstep and city centre close by.
Parking was reasonable £7.50 for 24 hours. All great.
The breakfast was also fine, wide range, not the highest standard, but for a "budget" hotel, more than expected.
Staff were great, the night reception man even ordered us a take-away when we got in and delivered it to the room.
Absolutely brilliant.
BUT.... while going to sleep both nights was fine (we were at a wedding and had imbued), both mornings we were woken by a nearby bar emptying bottles etc at 7.30am, which came complete with shouting etc. The hotel cannot do much about this realistically but we were on the third floor and it was still loud! There may be noise late at night but that wasn't a problem for us but a lie-in would have been nice.
Apart from that, for the price, excellent. Would certainly go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Would suggest the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear James003,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very happy to read that you found the team and hotel were excellent.

As a city centre location, we can encounter some noise, and for which most, we are unable to control.

I actively work with the local businesses to ensure that we all work to guidelines which prevent individual business activities impinging on one another. Your feedback will be conveyed back to them, so we can discuss in further detail.

Thanks for an informative review of the hotel and dock area, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.