We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location for a Liverpool stay on the door step of Albert Docks and a short walk to Liverpool 1.
Set in a refurbished old building rooms with loads of character.
Staff very helpful in sorting rooms for us as we appeared to have been assigned family rooms instead of twins by the booking company.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear DazCrox,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is indeed a top location and is perfect for everyone to explore Liverpool's tourist attractions, and sample the great shopping and culture that is in abundance in this great city.

I'm happy to read the team managed to resolve your room type issue out promptly and to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review, and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    607
    214
    58
    37
See reviews for
490
916
72
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 29th &30th August 2013. Hotel & staff fantastic, really friendly & welcoming. Very clean & comfortable room. Perfect place to stay when visiting Liverpool shops & attractions in short walking distance. Much better than I expected. Can't fault anything.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Janice C,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations. Your kind words regarding the team are very appreciative.

The hotel is set in a stunning location which allows all of our guests to fully explore what Liverpool has to offer.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is at a great location, right in the centre of Albert Dock next to the Beatles museum. Parking is available in nearby multi-storey for £7.50 (get voucher from reception). Rooms are really comfortable. Staff very helpful. Good value for money (we paid £59 for a mid-week stay)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Helen B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of some of the fantastic rates available.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the team. The car park discount for the multistorey is available from reception, and is well worth ensuring you ask for this upon departure of the hotel.

Thank you again for your review, and I'm sure we will see you again very soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The room are large well equipped and look out over either Albert Dock or the Liverpool Wheel
The building is a restored Tobacco Wharehouse and some of the original features like the cast iron doors and some winches have been kept

the staff are very courteous and food both in the restaurant and at breakfast is excellent

certainly a step above the usual purpose built hotels and in the perfect position for visiting the City Centre and for Mersey Ferry trips

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Peter G,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It certainly is a bit different, and I'm pleased that you were able to fully appreciate it.

The hotel is in a great location, and is right in the heart of everything there is to do in Liverpool. Thanks again for a superb review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went for the International Music Festival on August Bank Holiday weekend. The hotel was a 15 minute walk from Lime Street Station and Albert Dock is in the middle for everything without the noise in the city centre. Lovely room and fabulous breakfast. Altogether a good stay. Apart from the nightclub underneath on the Saturday night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear ScouseGord,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. The hotel is in the heart of everything there is to do in Liverpool.

I'm sorry for any noise you encountered. We work alongside all the other businesses within the Albert Dock to ensure all of our activities do not encroach on each other. I shall certainly convey your feedback at the next meeting of local businesses.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location in iconic Albert Dock. Great Nautilus shop next to hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Lots of original dock building features all around. And only £44 per night for the room as Mon-Wed :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Andy L,

Thank you for your review. The hotel is ideally located for both the business and leisure traveller.

I'm pleased to read that my team were friendly and helpful and made your stay much more pleasant.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed with my family last month the location was fantastic the hotel was very family friendly we had a fantastic stay from check inn to the room we also had breakfast all staff were very helpful and friendly I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a great stay

Room Tip: We had a dock view room which was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Angela H,

Thank's for your review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, and the location is just simply amazing.

We are known for being a family friendly hotel, and with the location too, there are plenty of things to do for families of all ages.

Thank you again for your review, and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.