We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfl budget hotal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #12 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Wonderfl budget hotal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here one night in Liverpool and wished I'd stayed longer. This hotel is in the historic Albert Dock so is in a fantastic location close to attractions and shops. Because it has been converted from an old warehouse it has a lot of character (which is very unusual for budget hotels which mainly consist of characterless generic designs). The hotel is enhanced by the vaulted ceilings and brickwork.

The staff were really helpful and the rooms were spacious clean and tidy and the bathroom was fairly spacious too. We had the requisite 30 minutes free wifi which all Premier Inns provide (would be better if it was more or unlimited). And also had tea and coffee making facilities and air conditioning which was definately needed during this time as it was super hot!

Didn't try the breakfast but noticed the cooked and continental breakfast were charged at the same price. At other Premier Inns I noticed they were charged at different prices - continental being cheaper than cooked. There's also a restaurant there but we didn't try it.

Unfortunately, there isn't any carpark attached to the hotel but the hotel does offer a discount at the convention centre carpark across the road . You just need to get the hotel to validate your ticket.

I would definately stay at this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Considering the location and quality of the hotel I think it was pretty good value for money at 64 pounds per night for a twin room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear KiwiTravelers,

Thanks for a fabulous and informative review of the hotel. Some of the other Premier Inn's do provide Continental Breakfast depending on size and location. We do not provide Continental breakfast, however, there is a good selection of items such as croissants, yoghurts, muffins etc.

The hotel has a lot of character, and is unlike any other Premier Inn from a building perspective. I'm pleased to read that the team complimented the building and the location, and helped to ensure a memorable visit for you.

Thank's again for a great review, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,164
    559
    196
    54
    29
See reviews for
467
821
68
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Every member of staff we talked to was friendly, helpful and seemed to enjoy working at the hotel. We had a room on the second floor with an amazing view of the dock and pier head. Restaurant and bar are really nice. We are planning another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear DanBuckley1,

Wow, a fantastic headline you write for the hotel. I'm really pleased that we exceeded all of your expecations.

I'm most happy to read that the team were very helpful and friendly. The team are very guest focused, and set about each day, to ensure that each and every guest has a brilliant experience with us.

Thank you again for a fabulous review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn for 3 days. We cannot fault the service, cleanliness or comfort we experienced during our visit, we will most definately return and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Janette C,

Thank you for your review, and sharing your experiences with the community.

I'm pleased to read that we exceeded all expectations and that you intend to return in the future, for which we look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After spending a night at this hotel last December, we couldn't wait to go back so decided to take advantage of one of Premier Inn's offers and spend two nights there for our wedding anniversary.

We have stayed at other Premier Inns, but I have to say that this particular one is my absolute favourite. The location is ideal - right on Albert Dock, with fantastic views and within easy-walking distance of all the delights of Liverpool. This hotel has a particular character all of its own as it has retained all of the features of the dock warehouse it once was and this really blends in well with all of the rooms and the bar/restaurant.

On this occasion, we decided to ask for a room overlooking the Albert Dock and the staff really go out of their way to try to help you. It is very noticeable that all of the staff work very hard, especially in the bar/restaurant areas and are very warm & friendly. They are all a credit to the Premier Hotel chain, as a whole.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped for a comfortable stay.

We would definitely recommend the Meal Deal which Premier Inn offer, where you can have a three-course meal in the restaurant, followed by a glass of house wine, then enjoy breakfast the following morning - all for £22.99, which we thought was excellent value. The Thyme Restaurant, which is part of this particular hotel, offers a great choice of food and I must say is all very good quality. The decor of the restaurant has been well thought out to compliment the old character of the place and it was very relaxing to sit and eat with a lovely view of the Albert Dock at night.

If you are planning a trip to Liverpool, definitely give this hotel a look as you won't regret it.......

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the Albert Dock and it was delightful. On a previous stay, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear carolshack,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I was really pleased to read that you spent your wedding anniversary with us. I can conclude from reading your review, that we helped to make it a memorable one for you.

Your many kind words are very much appreciated and shall be shared with the team. The meal deal amounts to great value for money, and I would recommend this to anyone.

Thanks for a fabulous review of the hotel, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great place to stay, close to all amenities and staff are very charming. Check in was very speedy and painless and we were not kept waiting for ridiculous amounts of time. Hats off to the staff! Beds very comfortable , rooms were clean and tidy. Nice views too out the windows. I had a great time on my stay here. It ticked all the boxes for us. Location too was convenient for us. Thank you Premier Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Janice M,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel and sharing your experiences with the community.

I was pleased to read that we met and exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, who really do compliment the building and location.

Thank's again for a super review, and hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just follow the brown signs to the Waterfront and you will find the Albert Dock with ease. Do NOT pay for car parking until you have booked in at the Premier Inn as it will cost you £15 per night. The hotel will send you to a nearby car park where they will discount charges by 50%. The hotel is unique in its architecture, being part of the old Albert Dock building. The rooms feature, natural brick, arched ceilings and views of the boats bobbing in glimmering water. There are numerous restaurants nearby and of course "The Beatles Story" Exhibition next door. (£15 entry.) Of course, who could visit Liverpool without a trip to Anfield or Goodison Parks? A Taxi ride will cost approximately £5 or a Number 19 bus £2. To hear the Kop sing "You'll never walk alone" is spine tingling.
Liverpool is a clean, friendly, fantastically modern city that embraces all cultures. Pay it a visit and discover a real jewel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear alvor4us,

Thank you for posting a review of the hotel and Liverpool. Just for clarity, we offer a 25% discount for the multistorey car park.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the city, team and hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Liverpool very soon.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

First stay in a Premier Inn and very impressed. Great location on The Albert Dock within easy reach of attractions. Fabulous views from room which was well appointed and very clean. All staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Louise W,

Thank you for your review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm really pleased that you chose us as your first Premier Inn, and hopefully you will choose other hotels within the chain from now on, based on your positive experiences with us.

Thank's again for a great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Ian Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.