We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Liverpool has to offer on the doorstep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“All Liverpool has to offer on the doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are planning a visit to Liverpool the Premier Inn Albert Dock is a perfect hotel for your stay. The hotel is part of a converted warehouse & it retains the character of the original building with all the comfort of a modern hotel. Our room with exposed brick ceiling, two large windows & the most amazing view over the dock was great value for money. The room quiet ,bright & warm with everything you expect from from a Premier Inn. All Liverpool has to offer is on your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    611
    216
    58
    37
See reviews for
491
922
72
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Right on the Albert Dock,one of the main tourist areas right beside Beatles Experience Attraction,Main arena and conference centre,Liverpool Tate Gallery and all the dock-side cafes and restaurants, and just 7 minutes walk to main city centre shops.
Hotel has more character than most Premier Inn's with exposed brick interiors and iron support beams from renovated dock buildings - really interesting feel. Restaurant has super views across the harbour. Breakfast very good value and very tasty. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here in December with my husband, we were booked here for two nights. Upon arrival I asked the very friendly staff to give us their best room. We were not disappointed. We were given a huge room! Brick walls overlooking the water out the back, really a beautiful room. So all looking good. Being a freezing day, we put on our heating and went off shopping. We came back to a freezing cold room and phoned down to reception who informed us that the blow out heating, which to us felt cold, was not broken, but they would bring us up two further electric heaters. Over an hour and three further calls later we finally got ONE electric heater which just could not heat such a big room. The next morning, absolutely freezing cold and fed up we decided to go home. We spoke to the manager who was very understanding and did give us a full refund for the two night stay. On my way home i was constantly itching my back. When i got home I discovered i had been bitten to pieces by bed bugs! It was awful! So its unfortunate because the location, staff and building are great, it lets itself down on a few issues, dealing with customer problems in the evenings, the heating of the rooms during the cold months, and certainly our room had bed bugs. If these issues were dealt with this would be an incredible hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Just ask! But I don't know how you would avoid bed bugs :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while on business and couldn't have been happier.

The room was large, clean and had a great view of the dock. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the breakfast buffet was great.

I would stay there again either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turriff
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is situated right on the dock - you can sit and eat while watching moored boats and that's a very peaceful setting! It has the nicest dining room and most helpful & friendly staff I've encountered in a hotel ... if you're a lone woman traveller as I was, they're happy if asked to situate you as much on your own as possible, and to provide a window site if one is free. I had a late night snack one evening and they kept a check on me to ensure I was ok - genuinely kind people.

The room I was given was on the 3rd floor, and it was magic. The ceiling and window wall were made of brick (a throwback to when warehouses at the dock were changed from wood to brick because of the fire risk) and had a curved ceiling and inverted window with a super view over the city. Really unusual and very attractive.

Can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Super view from 3rd floor rooms: I was told all third floor rooms have brick ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here with friends for a weekend. The check in was speedy and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a fourth floor room at the corner overlooking dock and arena. We thought the room was very large compared to some city hotels the bed very comfy and plenty of storage. Bathroom was nice also. Our friends were in a room down the corridor and their room was not as large but very nice and plenty of room. The bar was nice for a drink and the food looked nice, but we did not eat at the hotel as wanted to explore. We enjoyed going to the bars around the dock. We also visited the museums. We had a good walk around Liverpool and it was just a short walk 5 mins to main shopping area. There are restaurants around the dock and plenty in town as well. Will probably go again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great staff in the restaurant. Helpful chef (dietary requirements). Room was comfortable and warm once I'd figured out the controls. Staff willingly provided extra towels. Great comfy bed if a little short for my 6ft 4ins! Characterful room with exposed brickwork. Breakfast really was all you can eat and constantly updated. Great location for ACC across the road. Plenty of hot water. Bar was busy due to local football fixtures but still pleasant.

Only issue was the nightclub under my first floor room on the Saturday night till the early hours. Friends higher up (4th floor) fared much better. We booked through a travel agent so didn't know about a disclaimer on the booking form. Worth checking in advance as we needed the famed sleep guaranteed by the adverts for an early start on the Sunday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.