We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay here every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“would stay here every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

have stayed here twice over the last two years, once through Thomas Cook match break ( with LFC) the room was amazing and huge but obviously paid over the top throu an agent. Came down to watch the football and choose to stay here again on the back of our previous experience, easy to find, parking on the door step £15 for 24hrs which suited us. Good value room not as big as previous stay but immaculate and the best sleep I have had in weeks but that could be the fresh bracing air as well! Excellent location, only five minute walk from the centre. good variety of restaurants and bars in immediate location but chose to eat in site a quick snack only criticism most of the dish frozen and bought in but still edible wouldn't stop me eating in again- revulotion at albert dock reasonable prices through would hate to do when very busy bit disorganised. Breakfast fine good selection
Would come back here by choice everytime!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,096
    518
    184
    52
    30
See reviews for
429
782
63
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stay here for 1 night for my birthday, we had evening meal and breakfast which was lovely and great value the staff was brill. The room was spacious and we had a lovely view looking on to the echo wheel of liverpool. Have to visit The Beatles Story which is just next Oort, Tate gallery offer at costa. The premier Inn is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Parking outside hotel costs £15 for 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

On behalf of my friends who stayed here recently when they visited us from down south we'd like to say a big thank you for the service and hospitality they received here. They assure us they had a great time. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for one night in February - This Inn is excellent in all respects - The breakfast is a must... Absolutely no complaints at all - we will be back!!

Recommend Beatles story beside hotel also ferry ride. We also got to Cavern and spent some time there listening to alternative Beatle Bands - Felt so envious of my daughter as she heard some of the Beatles music for the first time - I watched her listen and look as I looked when I first heard them too back in 62..

Room Tip: We asked for room overlooking Albert Dock and we got one - but to be honest we were to busy sightsee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Husband and I stayed here for one night while spending a couple of days in Liverpool, primarily for a concert on the Monday night. We arrived around 11.30am and asked if we could leave our bag as we knew check-in wasn't meant to be until 2pm, but they checked and said our room was ready so we were shown straight up.
The hotel is full of character with lots of the brickwork from the dock buildings on show. Our room was clean and comfy, and again with the character brick ceiling. It was a little smaller than usual but this was mostly due to the shape of the window which came into the room, but as it's part of the old building style we could accept that no problems.
When we arrived back from our concert at around 11pm we asked if there was any chance of any food, and although the restaurant was now closed the staff arranged for us to order some takeaway food which was delivered to us in the bar. I can't praise the staff highly enough for their helpfulness, they were great.
I noticed some previous reviews commented on the room being cold. We also thought this on arrival but the temperature controls allowed us to warm the room up nicely. I do have to agree somewhat with some comments on breakfast. We hadn't booked as we weren't sure what we were doing, and then decided to eat there after all. At first we were put off by the very long queues but we went back a bit later and it seemed a lot calmer - it was by now about 40 mins before breakfast stops. There wasn't a full choice of cereal left and we did have to wait/ask for some things like spoons or cups but the staff did respond promptly when we did ask. As well as us there was another couple who also turned up without pre-booking so it's a bit unfair to say they know how many they'll be catering for as not all guests pre-book.
Overall we enjoyed the stay and the location right on the dock is just perfect. We got the room on the £29 saver and would certainly use this hotel again if we needed a Liverpool base

Room Tip: I believe that rooms looking into the dock are larger - sone of the 'intruding' windows take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Myself and my partner decided to come to Liverpool for a night away - bit of shopping and a nice meal out/ some drinks. We had a lovely room with a view into the centre of the dock area. The room was spacious and clean. These in the Albert dock have retained the features of the building which make the hotel feel more expensive than a budget chain. We also go the discounted parking in the carpark next to the Echo Arena. Lots to do around the hotel - Beatles musuem is next door and costa, plus loads of restaurants to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Premier Inn, Albert Dock a few weeks ago as part of a group of 34 for a friends hen weekend. The service we received from all members of staff was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly and helpful. There was a huge age range in our party, from 18 to 60 years old and everyone I've spoken to have commented about how fantastic a stay they had. The location was ideal with some fabulous bars and restaurants on the doorstep, the rooms are incredibly clean and modern with great views. But most of all, the price was unbelievable. I've stayed in man hotels, some a lot more expensive than others, but this stay was the best value for money. Absolute bargain and will be my hotel of choice at Liverpool in future!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.