We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend with exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic weekend with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Premier Inn, Albert Dock a few weeks ago as part of a group of 34 for a friends hen weekend. The service we received from all members of staff was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly and helpful. There was a huge age range in our party, from 18 to 60 years old and everyone I've spoken to have commented about how fantastic a stay they had. The location was ideal with some fabulous bars and restaurants on the doorstep, the rooms are incredibly clean and modern with great views. But most of all, the price was unbelievable. I've stayed in man hotels, some a lot more expensive than others, but this stay was the best value for money. Absolute bargain and will be my hotel of choice at Liverpool in future!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,140
    544
    192
    54
    29
See reviews for
457
804
66
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn Albert Dock for 3 nights whilst attending a conference in the Convention Centre. Situated immediately across the bridge from the Convention Centre the hotel is ideally placed for conferences there.

My hotel room was on the first floor, along the corridor from the restaurant. Given where it was, there was very little outside noise and the windows are well insulated.

There seems to have been fairly major problems with the heating and the hot water in the hotel whilst I was staying. On the first night my colleague had no heating in her room but a convector heater was provided which really heated up the room. On the second morning, my room had no hot water in the shower but keys were provided to other rooms which had not been affected. Finally the problems with the heating had re-occurred but an option to move to another hotel was provided and further convector heaters had also been provided. All of these issues were resolved (as far as possible) in a very professional and personable manner.

There also seems to be further security at the hotel at the weekend as a security guard checked me back into the hotel when I arrived back from an evening out.

With Premier Inn, you know the standard that you are going to get. Eating in the hotel, the first night we had the meal deal, which provided a much better selection than you would expect to get from this type of meal deal. Portion sizes were also very generous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great Premier Inn - even though all the rooms have been modelled on the usual layout and decor, the building retains enough of the original features to make it a more quirky and interesting chain hotel. Although our room was small, it was well appointed with a large window overlooking the dock, and the original brick ceiling. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was served efficiently. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for exploring the large number of attractions that Liverpool offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

i stayed at your inn on wed 13 feb 2013 check in was quick lovely staff most impressed with the room spacious spotless really handy for a gig at the echo a short stroll back the bar was great oh the bed was so comfy what a nights sleep takes the great shower to wake you up ! will be back no worries

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed twice in the Premier inn.
First time in a family room which overlooked the dock. Large room but very low window in a weird position so room had hardly any natural light. Very clean. Ate in restaurant and went in bar both were ok.
Second visit was double room which overlooked the wheel at side of hotel. Lovely room but the noise at night was horrible. There are restaurants etc under the rooms on this side and you can hear people staff deliveries etc.
nice location and across the road from Liverpool 1 shopping centre etc.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without doubt the best Premier Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in many. You will not get a better location and the warmth and welcome you get from the staff is second to none. It is also a great place for the family who are staying with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with my wife whilst doing some Christmas shopping in liverpool on the 20th December. We booked it on the £29 email Specials , this hotel would represent great value at double that figure so at £29 its unbeatable.It is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and the old building has a lovely feel to it, the rooms are excellent most with views over the albert Dock.
The Location is superb with the echo arena, Liverpool One and lots of good restaurants just minutes walk away.
This converted old building In my opinion it is one of the best and most charismatic premier inns that I have ever stayed in and if you are lucky enough to get the £29 deal then you will bag a real bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a dock or river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.