We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service in this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service in this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn Albert Dock for 3 nights whilst attending a conference in the Convention Centre. Situated immediately across the bridge from the Convention Centre the hotel is ideally placed for conferences there.

My hotel room was on the first floor, along the corridor from the restaurant. Given where it was, there was very little outside noise and the windows are well insulated.

There seems to have been fairly major problems with the heating and the hot water in the hotel whilst I was staying. On the first night my colleague had no heating in her room but a convector heater was provided which really heated up the room. On the second morning, my room had no hot water in the shower but keys were provided to other rooms which had not been affected. Finally the problems with the heating had re-occurred but an option to move to another hotel was provided and further convector heaters had also been provided. All of these issues were resolved (as far as possible) in a very professional and personable manner.

There also seems to be further security at the hotel at the weekend as a security guard checked me back into the hotel when I arrived back from an evening out.

With Premier Inn, you know the standard that you are going to get. Eating in the hotel, the first night we had the meal deal, which provided a much better selection than you would expect to get from this type of meal deal. Portion sizes were also very generous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    740
    251
    67
    45
See reviews for
602
1,120
75
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great Premier Inn - even though all the rooms have been modelled on the usual layout and decor, the building retains enough of the original features to make it a more quirky and interesting chain hotel. Although our room was small, it was well appointed with a large window overlooking the dock, and the original brick ceiling. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was served efficiently. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for exploring the large number of attractions that Liverpool offers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

i stayed at your inn on wed 13 feb 2013 check in was quick lovely staff most impressed with the room spacious spotless really handy for a gig at the echo a short stroll back the bar was great oh the bed was so comfy what a nights sleep takes the great shower to wake you up ! will be back no worries

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed twice in the Premier inn.
First time in a family room which overlooked the dock. Large room but very low window in a weird position so room had hardly any natural light. Very clean. Ate in restaurant and went in bar both were ok.
Second visit was double room which overlooked the wheel at side of hotel. Lovely room but the noise at night was horrible. There are restaurants etc under the rooms on this side and you can hear people staff deliveries etc.
nice location and across the road from Liverpool 1 shopping centre etc.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Without doubt the best Premier Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in many. You will not get a better location and the warmth and welcome you get from the staff is second to none. It is also a great place for the family who are staying with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with my wife whilst doing some Christmas shopping in liverpool on the 20th December. We booked it on the £29 email Specials , this hotel would represent great value at double that figure so at £29 its unbeatable.It is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and the old building has a lovely feel to it, the rooms are excellent most with views over the albert Dock.
The Location is superb with the echo arena, Liverpool One and lots of good restaurants just minutes walk away.
This converted old building In my opinion it is one of the best and most charismatic premier inns that I have ever stayed in and if you are lucky enough to get the £29 deal then you will bag a real bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a dock or river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great location on the dock, parking is busy and expensive at £15 a night. Bed was huge and probably one of the comfiest hotel beds I've stayed in. Room massive though cold, heating not great. Usual UHT awful milk. Shower was amazing though they forgot to put in two towels and when I phone reception for more it took an hour to bring up to our room. Breakfast was nice just a pity they'd run out of several items that we'd prepaid for. They know how many people are staying in their hotel before they serve breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.