We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip with friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bookmark
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Harrogate
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shopping trip with friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in December, just before Christmas and had a brilliant time. Hotel is very nice situated at the Docks. Had a lovely view from my room. Room didn't have a bath which was slightly disappointing but after a shower in the morning it was all forgotten. The food in the evening wasn't brilliant, would probably eat in a restaurant nearby when staying next. When you turn the heating off at night because it makes a buzzing noise you'll be woken up again early in the morning as the heating will switch itself on by itself!!! But really good hotel for a decent price and close to shops etc so will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    588
    210
    57
    33
See reviews for
487
890
70
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed only one night but loved the atmosphere created by the blend of old and new. A truly fantastic building with staff prepared to ensure the stay was excellent. Good food and attentive staff. Excellent views from rooms and perfect views from restaurant and bar. Athough I grew up in Liverpool and live only 25 miles away now I saw this as a wonderful awayday city trip and visited as a tourist and I was not let down. Just beware of where to park due to high charges and use that suggested by premier inn themselves. We will return in the summer to enjoy the inn and the city once again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing into the Albert Dock or with a good view to the Mersey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knowsley
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

had a couple nghts stay thursday#friday night wish we could of stayed a week, there's so much to do in Liverpool, and even better if you are staying in a great hotel like the premier inn. it's are first stay at a premier inn carn't believe what we have been missing, lovely hotel lovely food great location bed was so comfy spotless room great view excellent breakfast. carnt wait to go back thank you for a wonderfull time. Denise.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 325 on the 3rd floor lovely and quiet and a lovely view over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First room we were given was next to a boiler room, which woke us up. Also the bedhead had layers of dust We asked for a quieter room, only to be given one above a restaurant that was holding a private party so once again got woken up by this time by loud music. On complaining was made to feel it was our fault for not reading the small print about clubs being near by ( there is nothing saying that places have private parties).Was given another room.. Who wants to change rooms, pack bags 3 times in one night!!
In every room we were given the heating system came on at will, even when swiched off it still came on
Location was lovely by the docks and the character of the old building was ruined by the above

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Eight of us stayed here in June 2012 and thought it made brilliant use of the old building and therefore retaining some of its original character. It was also very clean and the beds very comfy. Breakfast was excellent. The bar was also another plus point.

The hotel was also ideally located for us, as we could walk to all the attractions we were interested in.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

i have rececently stayed at this inn having been to several premier inns previously. it was great and what made it better was the staff. They were helpfull and cheerful at all times. They made the break for myself and friends to return at the end of the day to staff who were smiling and welcoming what more can one ask

Room Tip: ask for a veiw over the docks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A very good quality budget hotel in a very interesting historic building perfectly located for museums, shops, restaurants and arena.
Very helpful and friendly staff provide an excellent service, very good breakfast and good level of maintenance and cleaning.
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.