We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

got there easy enough parked right opposite the hotel but when asked about parking was told the multi storey further away was half the price was nice walk but it was raining so was quiet a walk if you were really dressed up or carrying suits {which we werent } the room was lovely but a lot smaller than any other ive stayed in but was worth it for being quirky no bath in my friends room glad it wasent mine love a bath the staff were all lovely had to wait quite a while to be seated in emptyish restaurant food not as nice as had before steak was not good gorgeous quirky well placed hotel but as anyone who reads my reviews knows i am a massive premier inn fan but this was worst stay due to prat outside room on mobile at 1.30 am and had to ring reception for same or other prat with tv on still at 3.30 am so due to waiting to be seated quite a while n not great food was dissapointed BUT would definitely go to liverpool again loved it !

Room Tip: turned heater off as soon as got in room as like a cool room but it turns back on in morning so wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    611
    215
    58
    37
See reviews for
491
922
72
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love this hotel. Right on the Albert dock and only a short walk into Liverpool One. The rooms are excellent value, always clean & comfortable. The staff are friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent & you can eat as much as you want. This is the third time we have stopped in the hotel & we will keep coming back, again & again. I can highly recommend this hotel & having stopped several times in Premier Inn hotels, would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Basic but clean and excellent facilities with prime location and original red brick building features.
Second time staying here and it won't be the lady.
Excellent service and handy location of an evening for bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent location right in the Docks next to the Echo arena and the Liverpool Wheel. We had two rooms on the 4th floor, a family room and a double both with brilliant views. I couldn't fault this hotel at all and the price we paid for two nights away made it an absolute steal. We did all our xmas shopping, went the museum, seen the pantomime and even the rain couldn't put a dampener on our stay.Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a real bargain. It is very well located being at the Albert Docks and a 2 minute walk to the Echo Arena. It is much nicer than any other Premier Inn I have stayed at as it is within an historic building with lovely vaulted ceilings giving it character.

We paid £40 for the room and £20ish each for a three course dinner with one drink and breakfast buffet. The evening meal was ok pub style food with reasonable choice and the breakfast buffet was lovely.

The staff were so helpful, professional and friendly and the rooms had all the amenities we expected (flat screen tv, Hairdryer etc.) and a very comfortable bed. They also had self service banks of irons and ironing boards.

I would highly recommend this hotel and given the level of service we received I would definitely book a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

First of all, location is excellent - you cannot go wrong with that. It is right in The Docks, by The Arena and The Wheel. Very close to the shopping district in Paradise Street.
Bedrooms are nicely appointed but a bit more attention to dusting would help to improve the overall appearance. We had quite a few bedrooms for the weekend and the problem was common to all of them.
Brekfast/lunch restaurant, used as late bar as well - quite nice, food was not too bad at all. Risotto bit bland and deeply overcooked to the point where it became sort of paste. On the other hand breakfast was excellent, very good choice of cooked items and juices, yoghurts, fruit salad and teas, etc. Very reasonably priced for a hotel in big city.
They share the building with a disco and it is quite noisy if you happen to stay in a room on the wrong side. Make sure to inquire about that on booking/check-in because it is the single thing that could seriously affect one's experience.

Room Tip: Not on the same side of the building where the disco is
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

yet another great stay at prem inn albert dock,we stayed here in may for a friends birthday,came back last week to go christmas shopping and have a meal and drink.
staff ,food ,and room's with great views where first class
looking forward to the next time

Room Tip: i think all rooms have great view's, and are a really good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.