We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock
East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love this hotel. Right on the Albert dock and only a short walk into Liverpool One. The rooms are excellent value, always clean & comfortable. The staff are friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent & you can eat as much as you want. This is the third time we have stopped in the hotel & we will keep coming back, again & again. I can highly recommend this hotel & having stopped several times in Premier Inn hotels, would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,101
    521
    185
    52
    29
See reviews for
429
786
63
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Basic but clean and excellent facilities with prime location and original red brick building features.
Second time staying here and it won't be the lady.
Excellent service and handy location of an evening for bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent location right in the Docks next to the Echo arena and the Liverpool Wheel. We had two rooms on the 4th floor, a family room and a double both with brilliant views. I couldn't fault this hotel at all and the price we paid for two nights away made it an absolute steal. We did all our xmas shopping, went the museum, seen the pantomime and even the rain couldn't put a dampener on our stay.Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a real bargain. It is very well located being at the Albert Docks and a 2 minute walk to the Echo Arena. It is much nicer than any other Premier Inn I have stayed at as it is within an historic building with lovely vaulted ceilings giving it character.

We paid £40 for the room and £20ish each for a three course dinner with one drink and breakfast buffet. The evening meal was ok pub style food with reasonable choice and the breakfast buffet was lovely.

The staff were so helpful, professional and friendly and the rooms had all the amenities we expected (flat screen tv, Hairdryer etc.) and a very comfortable bed. They also had self service banks of irons and ironing boards.

I would highly recommend this hotel and given the level of service we received I would definitely book a Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

First of all, location is excellent - you cannot go wrong with that. It is right in The Docks, by The Arena and The Wheel. Very close to the shopping district in Paradise Street.
Bedrooms are nicely appointed but a bit more attention to dusting would help to improve the overall appearance. We had quite a few bedrooms for the weekend and the problem was common to all of them.
Brekfast/lunch restaurant, used as late bar as well - quite nice, food was not too bad at all. Risotto bit bland and deeply overcooked to the point where it became sort of paste. On the other hand breakfast was excellent, very good choice of cooked items and juices, yoghurts, fruit salad and teas, etc. Very reasonably priced for a hotel in big city.
They share the building with a disco and it is quite noisy if you happen to stay in a room on the wrong side. Make sure to inquire about that on booking/check-in because it is the single thing that could seriously affect one's experience.

Room Tip: Not on the same side of the building where the disco is
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

yet another great stay at prem inn albert dock,we stayed here in may for a friends birthday,came back last week to go christmas shopping and have a meal and drink.
staff ,food ,and room's with great views where first class
looking forward to the next time

Room Tip: i think all rooms have great view's, and are a really good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn at the Albert Dock while in Liverpool to see Mrs Brown, position wise for the Echo, the Docks and Liverpool ONE it is excellent. We parked at the Arena car park 5 min walk £7.50 for 24 hrs having first dropped our luggage. Rooms are variable in decor, size and position which may be very important depending on personal desires and needs. The lighting is not really sufficient even with every light in the room on, the rooms however are very clean, comfortable and provide all the necessities. Our party had 4 rooms, 2 internal 4th floor no view but wonderfully quiet, 1 on the first floor excellent view but very noisy due to proximity to nightclub the 4th room was fine in all aspects. Breakfast excellent especially when you look at the charge. Staff are wonderful pleasant and helpful. This hotel will be our first choice for future trips to Liverpool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Premier Inn, Ci...
Show More
Central Liverpool
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One)
Quiet, Independ...
Show More
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
City Center, Qu...
Show More
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields)
Independent Hot...
Show More
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock

Address: East Britannia Building, Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.