We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but awful New Year's Eve ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #44 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice but awful New Year's Eve ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If I have to criticize the room for someone to stay in I would say that it is just great, spacious and really clean and at a nice location. But as we went there for the New Year's party I must say that it was far below expectations. Decent menu but overpriced and really boring events afterwards that we had to wonder in the city for something more exciting!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear EM_nosotros,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate any comments from our guests as we want every one of them to enjoy their stay with us. All of our rooms are spacious and the hotel is in an ideal location for business or pleasure in Liverpool city centre. I am sorry to hear the Restaurant and New Year’s Eve celebrations in the hotel fell below your expectations as we want any of our special events such as this to be one of the highlights of our calendar. We would aim for all our guests to enjoy dining and dancing before maybe venturing into town for some later entertainment so I will ensure that your comments are followed up. I do hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Chris Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    415
    221
    101
    44
See reviews for
118
370
53
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Hi we've just returned from a hen weekend in liverpool. I would like to say we were really impressed with the hotel, the customer service, cleanliness, breakfast and location.

Christopher the manager deserves a special mention since he went to extreme lengths to help us with setting up our function for the hen party when the technology I had brought with me, failed to work! He was amazing- nothing was too much trouble! He clearly works long hours but is always really cheerful and helpful.

Thanks again chris and all the team, we will be back!

:)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear MorriskBristol,

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! Comments about our staff are always greatly appreciated as their behaviour and attitude can impact on our guests’ experiences remarkably. I will ensure Chris is aware of your lovely comments, he is consistent and unyielding in always giving outstanding customer service to all of our guests and inspiring his staff to do the same. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything including the room and facilities to the staff and service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock and all the staff at Radisson Blu, Liverpool
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

9 of us stayed over the weekend for a hen party. We stayed in a business class room on the 9th floor which was fab! So clean and modern! Lovely breakfast on the sunday morning and found all staff to be very friendly!
However, rooms are FAR too hot! Spoke to reception to make sure we were using the air con properly-which we were but the air con doesnt cool the room down at all!! This really needs addressing as it was hot to the point of making me feel quite faint!
Also during the afternoon we went for cocktails to the white bar and waited up to an hour for drinks with the barmaid rushing round serving food as well as working behind the bar!! We had planned to stay at the white bar and have lunch and drinks all afternoon but in the end we abandoned the idea of waiting another hour and headed into city centre instead!
Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and would reccomend to others!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear helsrobs1984,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it is always lovely to receive feedback from our guests particularly when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Our business class rooms are spaciously designed with extra features such as Nespresso coffee machine and robes just to make your stay extra special, especially when celebrating an occasion such as you were! I must apologise for the room temperature and that the air conditioning did not seem up to scratch, I will ensure this is checked with our on-site maintenance team so that other guests do not experience the same issue. I will also enquire as to the White Bar, which can get busy during the weekends and evenings however we do not want any guests to be kept waiting for an hour for their drinks to be served. I hope this did not slow down your celebrations for the evening! I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others this is one of the most meaningful comments our guests can make. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is in the new business district of Liverpool. If you look at the hotel on a map it seems like a far walk from the city but actually its not. This is one of the better Radissons I have stayed in,
and it doesnt disappoint. Its easy to walk into the city and theres a mini mart just down the road.
Easy to walk to the Liver building .......the lobby has an interesting sculpture in tribute to the former industries of the old docks there. I was given a business class room with views over the Mersey river. Loved the Nespresso machine! Breakfast in the morning had a good variety of food, but if you like eggs I recommend you order them fresh as the scrambled eggs werent very tasty.

Room Tip: Overlooing the Mersey river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear ddodgydaveraves,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely 5 star review of our hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to experience one of our Business Class rooms and the Nespresso machine that comes with it! There is a great river view over the Mersey in all of these rooms and they include breakfast which has a huge choice of items ranging from hot and cold options. We are ideally located just a 10 minute walk from the main city centre and attractions such as Liverpool One and Liver Buildings. There are handy amenities such as local supermarkets and cash points located on the same road and all our staff are more than happy to direct our guests to these and offer maps to aid them. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a good sized room. The breakfast was big, English breakfasts are always big thankfully. The bar had good staff, good food and good drink, very relaxing. There is a vertigo issue issue in this hotel when you come out of your bedroom but a little piece of advice, don't look over the edge! I needed help getting an airline ticket printed out as I didn't have my own printer and the staff at reception had it ready for me when I checked out. I couldn't ask for much more.

Room Tip: If you suffer from vertigo stay close to the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear EM_nosotros,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate any comments from our guests as we want every one of them to enjoy their stay with us. All of our rooms are spacious and the hotel is in an ideal location for business or pleasure in Liverpool city centre. I am sorry to hear the Restaurant and New Year’s Eve celebrations in the hotel fell below your expectations as we want any of our special events such as this to be one of the highlights of our calendar. We would aim for all our guests to enjoy dining and dancing before maybe venturing into town for some later entertainment so I will ensure that your comments are followed up. I do hope this does not discourage you from staying with us again in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had a 2 night stay here for a business trip. Stayed on the 8th floor with an excellent view and the extra features of a Business class room (espresso machine especially is a good touch)

Rooms are of a good standard but some of the communal features are a bit tired especially the furniture in the white bar and the whole of the Ark pool and Spa


The restaurant (Filini) was decent although they did have possibly the worst bacon I've ever had on my 2nd morning.


As a hotel in general it is decent but a little below the normal standard expected from a Radisson

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear sddwhy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad you had the chance to enjoy one of our business class rooms which includes the river view over the River Mersey and great extras such as the nespresso coffee machine and bathrobe in the room. I apologise that the White Bar and Ark Health and Fitness Centre did not live up to your expectations, there are some aspects of furniture that are in the process of being repaired or replaced in the hotel and the Ark itself has had a lot of work done recently and continuously to improve the facilities for all our guests and members. As for breakfast I will ensure our Head Chef is made aware of your comments so they can investigate further. I do hope you can stay with us again in the future, and we can show you how great Radisson Blu Liverpool can be.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ruth Sherlock
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a fab stay here at my Godsons wedding. Everyone was welcoming and throughout the hotel, especially our room was spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was in the bathroom and an ice machine on the floor. We loved it and will definitely be going back when we get the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Paul A,

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Radisson Blu Liverpool, we do our best to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay especially for special occasions such as weddings. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christopher Wormald
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.