We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice break would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Liverpool great city . Slept great first night second not so good . We were on the fourth floor but idiots above us was noisy partying until four in morning security did stop it . When we went down to breakfast on the last day tables needed clearing some staff where oblivious to this If anyone was looking for this hotel its next to liverpool passport office.I

Room Tip: Go on top floor with a view of the Mersey take binoculars .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jue87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lancashire,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here Feb 2013 and could not fault it at all. We didn't use the spa or pool so I cannot comment on them.
We dropped our bags off near lunchtime and headed down to the docks which was only 10 minutes away. We arrived back at the hotel about 5 o clock but unfortunately our room was not ready which was slightly annoying as check in is from 3 but they quickly assured us to have a free drink in the bar and our room would be ready in 20 mins, 10mins later we were checked in. :)
Room was nice and clean and we got a nice view of the water.
Breakfast the next day was good, lots of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012 after a last mintue decision to go to Liverpool over night. Superb location and easy to get into the centre of Liverpool from. Rooms good standard and the staff are friendly.The only down side and this was disappointing is the leisure club - needs refurbishing badly and lets the rest of the hotel down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed overnight for my hen do at the beginning of February 2013. It was much cheaper than travelodge! Really pleased with the facitlities in the room. Didn't use the spa or pool but we did use the gym for a dance class which was fab!
There was a problem with seating arrangements in the bar that we'd reserved for afternoon tea but they made us very comfortable elsewhere in the restaurant (which was much nicer!) and kept us happy with a bottle of bubbly!
Very comfortable beds and great blackout blinds! Nice and quiet considering it's so close to the main road.
And I can recommend the room service after a night out! The pizza helped soak up a few cocktails!!!
Really helpful staff. A very pleasant stay - thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the1christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is nice and central in Liverpool. It was clean and modern. I enjoyed my stay. The fridge in the room for your own use was a nice touch, however mine didn't work and it smelt badly of sour milk. The TV was cheap and nasty and I suspect broken as the screen would go green now and then. The ordering of tea/drinks at breakfast needs to be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imp123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We did appreciate our stay at the hotel in Radisson Blu Hotel. The room was clean, the bed confortable and the confort was optimal. Our room was on the 7th floor and we could enjoy a nice view.

The hotel is well located, 10-15 minutes walk from the centre and very close to the docks.

I would come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fannoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and we were very impressed with the hotel and it's staff. We would definatly stay there again. The location for us was perfect, but be aware of unsavoury characters hanging around outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon_coote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Malmaison Liverpool
#33 of 100 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Novotel Liverpool
#32 of 100 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing