We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice break would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice break would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Liverpool great city . Slept great first night second not so good . We were on the fourth floor but idiots above us was noisy partying until four in morning security did stop it . When we went down to breakfast on the last day tables needed clearing some staff where oblivious to this If anyone was looking for this hotel its next to liverpool passport office.I

Room Tip: Go on top floor with a view of the Mersey take binoculars .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    375
    195
    85
    37
See reviews for
101
332
52
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here Feb 2013 and could not fault it at all. We didn't use the spa or pool so I cannot comment on them.
We dropped our bags off near lunchtime and headed down to the docks which was only 10 minutes away. We arrived back at the hotel about 5 o clock but unfortunately our room was not ready which was slightly annoying as check in is from 3 but they quickly assured us to have a free drink in the bar and our room would be ready in 20 mins, 10mins later we were checked in. :)
Room was nice and clean and we got a nice view of the water.
Breakfast the next day was good, lots of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012 after a last mintue decision to go to Liverpool over night. Superb location and easy to get into the centre of Liverpool from. Rooms good standard and the staff are friendly.The only down side and this was disappointing is the leisure club - needs refurbishing badly and lets the rest of the hotel down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed overnight for my hen do at the beginning of February 2013. It was much cheaper than travelodge! Really pleased with the facitlities in the room. Didn't use the spa or pool but we did use the gym for a dance class which was fab!
There was a problem with seating arrangements in the bar that we'd reserved for afternoon tea but they made us very comfortable elsewhere in the restaurant (which was much nicer!) and kept us happy with a bottle of bubbly!
Very comfortable beds and great blackout blinds! Nice and quiet considering it's so close to the main road.
And I can recommend the room service after a night out! The pizza helped soak up a few cocktails!!!
Really helpful staff. A very pleasant stay - thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is nice and central in Liverpool. It was clean and modern. I enjoyed my stay. The fridge in the room for your own use was a nice touch, however mine didn't work and it smelt badly of sour milk. The TV was cheap and nasty and I suspect broken as the screen would go green now and then. The ordering of tea/drinks at breakfast needs to be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We did appreciate our stay at the hotel in Radisson Blu Hotel. The room was clean, the bed confortable and the confort was optimal. Our room was on the 7th floor and we could enjoy a nice view.

The hotel is well located, 10-15 minutes walk from the centre and very close to the docks.

I would come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and we were very impressed with the hotel and it's staff. We would definatly stay there again. The location for us was perfect, but be aware of unsavoury characters hanging around outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.