We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a short stay in Liverpool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #43 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay in Liverpool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went to the Radisson at the end of October 2012. The check in was quick and efficient and the car park service ideal (£20 for your stay; book in advance). It is about 5 mins walk from Liverpool One shopping area and is close to the ferry terminal.

I will say that the General Manager on the day was extremely helpful. We had some minor issues with the rooms and he arranged for a complimentary breakfast by way of compensation; good management, which makes the difference and ensures I'd go again.

The pool area is tired and needs bringing up to date; the stairway is rusty and the whole place does anything but convey relaxation. I known not many people take a city break to go in the hotel pool, but if the facility is there, it should be up to scratch,.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Liverpool, a city which since 2008 has much to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    384
    200
    88
    40
See reviews for
102
340
53
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

You are not quite sure what to make of the hotel when you first see it. A tall, modern building with a couple of town houses at the bottom. It is only when you go inside you realise that the town houses are fake and actually part of the bar of hotel. It has been incorporated exceptionally well and there is also a sculpture in the lobby which is a good centre point. The walls are plain concrete as if the building was or had been some sort of industrial building in it's previous life. The room are nice, some with a great view over the Mersey and the bathrooms are well done too. The only two things that let it down are a). The air-conditioning didn't and b) the bed are a little uncomfortable.

The restaurant serves some delicious meals and the restaurant staff (as are ALL the staff in the hotel) are a credit to the place. Very cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant would have benefited from a change of menu, as having stayed for several nights the choices then become limited unless you like eating the same dishes every night.

It is also a shame that the hotel does not have it's own car park, as being disabled I had to park about half a mile away. The car park had also been showered with broken glass from car windows, never a very inviting sight !!

Room Tip: Ask for a Mersey view room, it does not cost any extra but is worth the ask as the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend at the Radisson while visiting friends in September this year. We loved the hotel, the rooms were clean and very spacious, bed very comfortable. The Reception staff were extremely helpful and gave us some info on Liverpool, which would have been very helpful had we needed this. Bar and Restaurant staff were very attentive. Food was excellent, big delicious platefuls although a little expensive as was the drinks. Overall we would happily recommend this hotel and will certainly book here again on our next visit to Liverpool.

Room Tip: take a high floor overlooking the Mersey, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

When I travel on business I often us Radission so know what their service is like around Europe. I have stayed here several times recently.

During both stays the room was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The downside is the public spaces. The hotel is a modern building in the rejuvenated docks area of the city. Being on an estuary means its often quite windy. The main foyer has a revolving door that stops the blast but in the bar area is another double door entrance that faces the wind and gets used a lot by smokers and those wanting to take a short cut through the building rather than walk around it. As a result there's a regular cold blast and the lounge area which should be warm is quite cold. Also in the bar area there's a TV on that seems on both of my visits to have been switched to Sky football so noisy? If at the end of the day you're looking for a quiet confortable drink .....you won't get one.......better off walking to a pub up the road.

Restaurant food is fine but limited and they don't seem to change the menu too often.

The place is a bit pricey for what it is / you get . Also, do watch your bill... On each occaision they billed me for things I hadn't had. Most recently, a meal taken in the bar at exactly the same time as I was in the restaurant? Amazingly the staff took some convincing that l'd not troughed two meals simultaneously. This mix up seemd possible because of the way they operate their billing.........tells me a lots.

Breakfast is fine and a reasonable mix of traditional and cosmopolitan but the smoked salmon is so salty....give it a miss if your taste is a Scandanavian style breakfast

Room Tip: Go for the one overlooking the Mersey......the view is better and there's no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed in The Radisson for 1 night in August for a hen night.
There was a bit of a muck up at the reception with all the rooms but was sorted asap.
Beds were really comfy and the rooms are very modern.
We also ordered room service at 1am and I would recommend the chicken pizza. A bit pricey but was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here after christmas party and we were very impressed! The hotel is modern and the bar/ reception area are very nice. The room was also really nice and modern and was a good size with a huge bed which was really comfy. The wardrobes were really big and there is an iron and ironing board in the room. The bathroom was a good size and we had a great view of the docks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Myself, husband and 18 month old daughter stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night as part of a Wedding booking.

Firstly upon arrival we immediately got room allocation which was fantastic as my daughter was exhausted and required a nap where as other members if our party had to wait hours for a room even though they had small children.
The staff have been nothing but helpful, polite and attentive during our whole stay.
My husband and daughter visited the spa during Saturday afternoon must say its very dark, dismal with horrendous changing facilities with children! I myself own a chain of spas and was disappointed as have been to much better facilities within the area.
The rooms are adequate size wise but not if you require a travel cot space I thought we had booked a family room but I think a mix up most of occurred! As we where quite limited upon space!
The breakfast the following morning was overall very good if not a bit warm could of been hotter!
I was not impressed by the groups of young men and women walking about in their underwear( on floor 3) whilst we where on our way to breakfast! Not the thing you need your 18 month old to see!
Also found a young man passed out in the corridor with just underwear on!! My husband helped him back to his room!

Not sure we would recommend this hotel to families or professional people during weekends! We are planning another visit to Liverpool next weekend not sure we shall be booking again especially not for over £130!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#38 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.