We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Liverpool Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Liverpool Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Haymarket, Liverpool L1 6ER, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #50 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Fowey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The stay was what was expected and was value for money for the special offer price paid.
Service was impersonal as expected.
Room needed some TLC, floor in bathroom needs reselling, heater needs reattaching to the wall and all the dust removing from it, hole in curtain, lightbulbs not all working - nothing really worthy complaining about and I am sure if I had raised the issues with staff some could have been quickly resolved but given the fact we were just sleeping there it didn't seem worth it.
Overall it was clean, practical and central to everything needed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Liverpool Central, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are very sorry to learn of the condition of your room at our Liverpool Central Travelodge Pebbleprincess, however we are pleased to confirm that the hotel has now been fully refurbished with our fresh new look and we are working hard to make sure that we can provide the same high standards in all of our properties. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Similarly, we require all items in our rooms to be in a good working condition. Our Hotel Manager will be made aware of your concerns so these issues can be addressed and feedback provided to the staff at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    36
    15
    20
See reviews for
38
55
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

ideal place to stay .right in the center of liverpool resturants & pubs on the doorstep.
parking right outside entrance.theatres all within walking distance.easy walk down to the river mersey for ferry trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

myself and my mum stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was very comfortable and in a great location. Paul, the receptionist was very friendly and very very funny...a typical scouse! he made our stay enjoyable and i would recommend anyone wanting an affordable getaway to book this hotel. we were in liverpool for personal reasons so we didnt have enough time to explore but if you get a chance check out st georges hall. i believe its beautiful! anyway thanks paul for a great experience, something you dont normally get when booking a bargain. from soy and mrs "brown"!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Isle Of Man
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

No one on reception on arrival. We waited 10 minutes to check in. Auto check in machines not working. No apology from check in clerk about our wait. There is no bag drop at this hotel, so even if you turn up at 2oclock they will not hold your bag. You can pay extra to check in early, or as in the words of the helpful(not) check in person 'take your bag to left luggage at Lime Street'
Room was what you expect from travelodge, so no complaints there. Good location to shops/bars etc...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed her for one night as the location convenient and good price. Room appeared ok but on further inspection there was a hole in the bathroom door, the toilet seat did not fit the toilet bowl and the grouting in the shower was yellow. The bin in the bathroom had not been emptied prior to my stay and it had used cotton buds and tissue in it. The bed was comfortable and clean. The lights in bathroom and room were a bit dodgy.
I do not expect much for a budget hotel but cleaning/emptying the bins are a must.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Liverpool Central, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay Paul S. We expect all of our facilities to be in good working order and our rooms should also be cleaned thoroughly before they are allocated to our customers. Our housekeeping team follow a regular cleaning routine so it is regrettable there has been a lapse in service on this occasion. We would like to be able to investigate the concerns you have raised. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked in advance and got a good bargain. The room was very cleansed our beds were changed everyday. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location is great it is 2 minute walk from the train station, lots of buses and is right next to Liverpool town centre. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in Travelodge Liverpool Central, The room was spotless and very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful, excellent rates too. I will most defiantly stay here again in the future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central

Address: 25 Haymarket, Liverpool L1 6ER, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liverpool Central Hotel Liverpool
Travel Lodge Liverpool
Liverpool Travelodge
Liverpool Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Liverpool Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.