We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand to your Saves list
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, breakfast was small choice and not nice egg. The hotel was 5 minutes away from all the shops and museums. Bed a little uncomfy and they didn't replace the sheets the 4 days we were there. They offer a discount for a car park down the road but it still cost me £50! Would be better if they had their own parking. The view was lovely right over the water.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    153
    66
    24
    28
See reviews for
66
189
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late afternoon.Check in was quick and efficient and we were given a warm welcome.
Room was basic but clean but a little stuffy...window did open.There was a slight issue with the draining of water in the bath and sink but that was quickly sorted by a Travelodge team member.
The best thing about this Travelodge is the location....Its perfect for a sightseeing weekend in Liverpool.Staff are friendly and very helpful and i would def stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room and cleanliness, with daily 'sorting' as expected BUT as i came back during a time of temperature changes heating was either turned on or off and even a fan supplied, it was always a perfect climate to walk into.

Most excellent location for Liver Building, catching the ferry 'cross the Mersey, visiting Albert Dock as well as going into the city for the Cavern Quarter and The Beatles' area. Great location for going to Liverpool One but also for transport links too to Chester Zoo & John Lennon Airport and much more.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and I must say it is a bargain.
The staff are ever so helpful, and certainly for a Travelodge they definitely go way out of their way to make your stay that little more special.
My room was 608 on the 6th floor which gave me a nice view over the dock.
Hotel is in perfect location for all local amenities.
I would highly recommend this Travelodge.
Also a big thank you to a member of staff called Lorna who was so helpful throughout our visit!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exactly what you expect and the location is great. My friend booked it and I was pleasantly surprised with the speedy check in. Great location and friendly staff. Aim to get a room at the back, and the Tesco is really handy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good stay, very close to Liverpool One and the Albert Dock, NCP car park round the corner £9.20 for 24 hrs compared to the Liverpool One Car Park @ £15 for 24 hours.

Clean and tidy, easy access, everything in walking or close taxi distance

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I found the Travelodge ludicrously expensive (£140 per room for a double) , all other hotels were very expensive too. I have also just seen the a review on here that said they paid £32 for a room! Ouch – now I feel even more ripped off!!

I stayed as a group of 8. We were eating in Chaophraya in Liverpool One which was approximately 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Rooms were clean and large enough, and it was really centrally located (even though there is actually another Travelodge even closer!)

Breakfast was included and was actually quite good – the usual sausage/egg/bacon etc. buffet, pastries, fruit and cereal.

All in all, I would return but would hope I could get a better deal price-wise. Oh also, the parking voucher they gave us to validate the ticket to supposedly get a discount at the Q Parks parking did not work. Annoying, but by the time you’ve walked there with your case you can’t be bothered walking back to get it sored!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.