We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Successful Mission” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand to your Saves list
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another Successful Mission”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here Saturday night after a day at the Haydock Races, fairly new hotel so everything in order for a TL . This place is in an ideal location for Albert Dock, Liverpool 1 Shopping and the nightlife in town so I am a bit reluctant to recommend this place in case its fully booked next time ha ha, also two open car parks either side of the hotel for 24 hour parking for 9 pounds ish.Its not a problem in winter but the rooms on the high floors get extremely hot (big probs in the summer) and should maybe also say the bathroom floors sometime have a faint whiff of urine.

Room Tip: high floors at the front have fantastic views of the dock and waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    112
    48
    18
    20
See reviews for
50
140
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After our nightmare check in experience with the Premier Inn around the corner....we had to get a room for 2 adults and 1 16year old and a 17month old baby at very short notice 6.30pm to be precise....using my iPhone I used the website with ease and was able to book a family room for £44!
Check in was easy with a very friendly receptionist. We were well pleased with the spacious clean room. And we all slept really well the beds and pillows were so comfortable and the room was very quiet....we were provided with a clean baby cot which the baby slept all night.
We had slate flight the next day and we used the late check out service....we would recommend this ....the receptionist when checking out was very very friendly! They all made our wee trip even more enjoyable.
I would recommend this travelodge hotel and I would stay here again when I visit Liverpool.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect location for our weekend break in Liverpool, right next to the Albert Docks and Liverpool One shopping centre. Rooms were clean though beds quite hard and not very comfy. Cooked breakfast was good and filling. The 24 hour pizza service wasn't available at the time we wanted it! Overall, a good base from which to explore.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling with a football friend and we stayed in a twin bed room. It´s a quite new and fresh-looking hotel. The hotel offer a small buffet breakfast for an extra cost,which is not priceworthy. The location is great opposite the Albert Dock and next to "Liverpool One Shopping Centre". This hotel is OK for a short visit but for a longer visit I would look elsewhere. For a good night sleep ask for a higher room away from the busy Strand road.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For my experience of budget hotels, this was very pleasant but no more than average. The location is excellent - 10m from Lime Street station, 3 minutes to bus station and large shopping centre, similar to the Albert Dock museums and Mersey trips. The room was fine, no more than that; the staff were all friendly and helpful e.g. with tips re finding our way locally.

But my gripes (given e.g. stays at competitors in other major town centres for same/cheaper):
- Breakfast, which was not at all bad overall but: powdered eggs, so only scrambled and hardly something to 'go to work on'; no sugar-free cereals, jams etc; cold tomato (not cooked) with hot choices
- Room, by and large pleasant with comfy bed and decent shower: better to have shampoo/soap in the shower dispenser, or at least a small shelf for the little bottle provided; also, the 'wood' (i.e. not wood) in the room looks excessively cheap
- Wifi: was only free for 30m (from start, so one could not have 2 shorter sessions) ... but this is the 21st century!

It was only one night and we won the football, so that made up for any shortcomings but I'd certainly check out the competition before booking another visit.

Room Tip: If concerned about traffic noise, ask for a (higher) room away from the busy Strand; if you like a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location right next to all the shops, bars, restaurants all in walking distance.

The room had a good view of the water, no soap in the dispensers in the bath room, only 1 towel for a double room however generally clean.
After our first day the room was serviced however the sheets were not changed as I cut my leg shaving the evening before and the stain was still on the sheets.
There was also a very weird splatter stain on the ceiling which is quite disturbing.

My package here included breakfast, unlimited tea, coffee, juice. Lots of cereal, toast, croissants and hot food however only scrambled egg and when I asked if it was possible for some fried eggs they said they can't do it!
The area was still very clean and another lovely view of the water.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is fairly new but only a stones throw from where you need to be. Liverpool One is down the road (literally) and so you are right slap bang in the centre of everything! If you just need a place to rest your head for the night and change, like we did - then this is it. The bed was so very comfortable - had to tear myself out of it. £8 for breakfast though, really?! And check out was a breeze! Overall a good night's stay and would recommend to anyone! Thanks, you may see us again soon!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.