We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but there was a couple of issues” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice but there was a couple of issues”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for a conference, the hotel was in a very good location. My room faced the back of the hotel, there were what sounded like bin lorries every morning and were quite loud. The breakfast wasn't great, there was no fresh fruit at all apart from tinned grapefruit, the only breakfast items were sausage, bacon, tomatoes and scrambled egg, toast, there were yogurts one day, 2 pastry items and that was it really. The breakfast wasn't really worth the money. I was annoyed that the hotel wouldn't let me leave my suitcase for a couple of hours, this caused a couple of issues as I was not going home until the evening. The hotel was clean, I've stayed in trace lodges before this one felt like a very basic budget hotel though. We also had a fire alarm one morning at 7:30am, everyone got out, but there was no explanation by staff, then we just went back in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    48
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
70
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tubbercurry, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in a wonderful position right opposite the Albert Dock. We had a great view of the water. Easy to get to all the attractions. Short walk from Liverpool One bus station for Airport buses. Staff were superb and so friendly. Breakfast had plenty of choice and the evening meals were very good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very Happy with the staff and the hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Helped with directions for the nightlife. Happy with the location of the hotel. Easy to find your away around. Close to tourist attractions. Clean and well represented room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was a good price for a central city location and so close to the docks but do not expect anything more than that. Check in was ok we were told we were early and check in was at 3pm. I suggested leaving our bags and coming back later but the lady explained that they couldn't let guests leave bags now. However they did let us check in at 2:30pm and choose our floor, we picked floor 6 which was relatively quiet. However I did find the room quite cold when coming back and the duvet is only quite thin. I went down to reception to ask for a spare blanket to be told that there was "none left" and that a few other guests had asked the same. There was a room heater so put that on whilst we went out for tea and it seemed to heat the room up for when we returned.

All in all comfortable and good price if you just want a place to stay in the city but didn't get a brilliant impression and willingness from staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Very good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Always warm in the room. Had a problem that we didn't think the duvet cover had been changed. Pillow cases had. Once report to reception we were moved rooms straight away. Would go back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and tidy, apart from under the bed.
One room smelt damp!!
Beer from the bar came out of a can.
Breakfast was superb.
Staff were excellent.
Had to pay extra for the car park and was a distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean and tidy but is most definitely on the budget side! I was provided with hotel accommodation for work, i definitely wouldn't have chosen myself!

You can tell what kind of hotel it is when there is a bottle opener attached to the dressing table/desk area!

Bedding was interesting, the duvet wasnt big enough for the bed, if you pulled it up to your neck it left you feet without cover. The pillows were cheap and nasty, plump yes but not with anything other than man-made filling that once laid on had the consistency of a brick! Furniture wise there wasnt even a wardrobe just a hanging rail!

Breakfast was ok, sausages were nice but bacon was like tracing paper, only scrambled egg as an option and the bread for toast was thin and more tesco value than hovis!

Staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.