We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel - a nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand to your Saves list
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Penrith, Cumbria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent hotel - a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

we have just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. i have stayed at travelodges before and have to say i was really surprised by this hotel. i cant reccomend it highly enough. everything from speakting to the hotel the day before we arrived to check-in was excellent, very friendly staff, really helpful. very clean, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast, and a really nice little bar to have a drink before you head out into Liverpool. ideal for the albert docks, not even 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. the Q-Park car park is very good, and about 2 mins walk from the hotel, if you are parking in the Q-Park, park on level 3, and take the Hilton exit, then walk 2 mins along the road to the Travelodge. the tesco express store underneath the hotel is excellent for the little things you forget to pack and is open until 11pm at night. really nice hotel, we will definately be staying there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the albert docks, it looks lovely when its all lit up on the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    119
    50
    20
    21
See reviews for
51
149
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

People very nice, it's a newly fitted out travelogue but is still basic. If you want a good location, with a clean room this is for you. The bed was a little firm but this is down to personal taste.
Good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I felt like I was in a posh city hotel, spotless,great room, comfy bed, fantastic view, lovely staff, great breakfast. Loved it can't wait to return, highly recommended, the staff made us feel very welcome, there is a mini tesco on the ground floor, ideal for supplies,

Room Tip: Ask for room high up at the front, a lovely view of the Albert Dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The location was perfect for the business trip. Staff were polite and friendly. Lifts hallways & rooms were very clean, fresh and well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. over all very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Didnt no what to expect I booked with late rooms.com and paid £32 for a nights stay for me and my partner. On arrival I was greated by a lady on reception she was very helpful when I asked about parking and our stay. We were given a lovely room on the top floor with a lovely view of the Liverpool dock specially in the evening. The room had everything needed for a nights stay.The room was very clean and comfortable.And the staff and service was very good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife has stayed in travelodge hotels before and was a little wary of staying here but we were over for the match and on a budget so we decided to stay here. We stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved our stay. Location is great, breakfast had plenty of choice and there was nothing we could find fault with. All in all we had a lovely stay here and wouldn't stay anywere else in liverpool when we come over

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Recently visited this hotel on the 12th of January for city break. The staff were very polite, friendly and proffesional made sure we were satisfied with everything. The value of their breakfast is awesome! Clean and fresh rooms! Would definitely consider staying again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.