We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some seasoning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Cafe Bazaar

Kasbah Cafe Bazaar
72 Bold street, Liverpool L1 4 HR, England
+44 151 707 7744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 1,209 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sit back, relax and enjoy the moment. We are a cafe and a bazaar! Open from 10am 'til 10pm everyday, serving drinks and variety of Moroccan authentic dishes: breakfast, snacks, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, all the restaurant furnitures is for sale, Lamps, Lanterns, tables,Mirrors,Chairs, and even music is for sale.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“In need of some seasoning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I visited Kasbah café for some lunch, my husband ordered the chicken tagine and I ordered the Kasbah burger. The food was cooked well, but just needed a little more seasoning, there were 3 dips that came with the burger and only one was edible, the others just didn't have a nice balance of flavour. They serve big portions and the setting is lovely. Our bill came to 20 pounds (we only ordered soft drinks).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    102
    31
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been here twice and enjoyed myself greatly on both occasions. Although options for vegetarians are somewhat limited, what's there - especially the vegetable tagine - is great. If you can get one of traditional cushioned seats at the street, even better. Make sure to try the lemonade, which is delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I went to the Kasbah with my daughter after shopping on Friday afternoon. We had a starter of mixed mezze which consisted of 5 different tasters was both huge and delicious, but very filling on its own. The main meals were also huge we both opted for kebabs, chicken and kofta with saffron rice which was light and fluffy. Both kebabs were beautifully marinated and cooked retaining juiciness. We managed to get about halfway through these but gave up and asked for the remains to be boxed up which was no problem. The waiting staff were friendly and accommodating with nothing too much trouble. The other thing was the cost which was very reasonable especially when considering the size of the portions. I would definitely recommend this cafe for friendly service and wholesome Moroccan food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is my boyfriends favourite restaurant to go to when he visits me in Liverpool. Fab food, and it always smells beautiful. The staff are happy and talkative and can't do enough for you! We usually get a starter to share and choose two different mains to split because we can't choose off the menu! I would recommend the lamb stew thing, can't remember the authentic name for it, but it comes with an egg and it's beaut!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Lively, friendly and authentic Moroccan cuisine - good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Tried this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend who stays often in Liverpool. I wasn't disappointed!! Service is efficient and friendly without being overbearing. It is not hard to see why this place is popular - anyone would feel welcome here.

I perhaps ordered too much food as the tapas were a good size given the very reasonable prices - but that's my fault not theirs.

I ordered traditional Moroccan bread, Briouats Mama (filo pastry tubes filled with spiced minced lamb and served with a yummy tomato and chilly chutney), Calamares de Sale and Falafel with mint yoghurt. Everything was delicious.

The food lends itself to fairly quick service, so this place would be very handy for pre-theatre dining for example as major venues are nearby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah Cafe Bazaar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Kasbah Cafe Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Cafe Bazaar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.