We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Apartments Liverpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Apartments Liverpool to your Saves list
Premier Apartments Liverpool
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location and facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Good location and facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a little tired and bedrooms a bit cramped, but overall very good. Stayed with two teenage kids in an apartment, had good cooking facilities and a small supermarket 5 mins away.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry you felt that the rooms were a little tied and we do have an on going maintenance and investment programme which will continually enhance our apartments in fact we have just received delivery of our new wireless speakers which will replace our old hi-fi systems.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits that you may be planning.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    85
    34
    8
    8
See reviews for
63
112
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Liverpool. It was like a home away from home, the staff were friendly and helpful. The penthouse was massive, clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Mark who welcomed us was brilliant, excellent customer service, both whilst emailing myself before my trip and when we stayed there, would recommend to everyone

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments Liverpool and your feedback was fantastic.

Its great to read that Mark looked after you so well. We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Apartments here or one of our other great locations.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend in Liverpool. This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments, this time we booked 2 bedrooms I have nothing but praise, they were clean, spacious and within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. The apartments are well equipped if you want to cook for yourselfs. The staff are friendly and helpful. Don't bother cooking go to the local Italian restaurant casa Italia its suberb.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for the great feedback, its even better to read that you have stayed with us before.

We have to agree our location is ideal for exploring Liverpool and the great sites that it has to offer and thanks for the recommendation on the restaurant we will have to give it a go.

We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here in April for a hen party - the customer service was fantastic couldn't do enough to help, will definitely use them again. Accommodation was amazing clean, modern, brilliant. Staff really friendly, all in all a five star stay absolutely no complaints definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guests

Thanks for such a wonderful review and we are delighted that you chose us to celebrate the hen party. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a brilliant stay in these apartments. On the edge of the city centre and within walking distance to all the main attractions and shopping areas. Friendly, helpful staff, great kitchen and lounge and comfy bedrooms. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and thanks for the great feedback. Its great that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits that you may be planning.

Liverpool has some great events lined up this year!.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were quite happy with this apartment; the view was splendid but soon we noticed the strange things. First of all, the apartment hadn't been too well cleaned, I mean, if you find a clod of hair in your bath... Then it seemed to have been decorated by a madman, e.g. a sofa was standing against, and I do mean against, a radiator which said do not block. On one side of the bed there was a lamppost and a clock but no socket or extension cord. But our main disappointment was the dishwasher. We deliberatley took an apartment with a dishwasher because we don't want to spend our time doing the dishes while we're on a holiday. But it was broke. The people at the reception were friendly enough and they did send several technicians who couldn't solve the problem. But when we asked to see the manager about this he wasn't coming in until Monday, conveniently after we'd allready be gone. They said that he'd be in touch and he had all our data but we haven't heard from him since. My guess is that they knew it was broke all along and they still keep on renting it as if there actually is a dishwasher. I'm quite sure there's someone staying in that apartment now with still a broken dishwasher. I think there's alot to be said about how an organisation handles its complaints. We've had an A-experience in the premier inn hotel in Greenwich. I regret to say that this wasn't the case here. If we would have had a symbolic gesture such as a sincere apology of the manager (we've had this of the staff) or if they had sent someone to do the dishes it'd been okay for us, now we've left with an uneasy and unsatisfied feeling about the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and i do hope that you have now also received my direct repsonse to you, I would like to stress that it certainly was not intentioal for me not to be here when you wished to speak with me but as i manage two locations i am not always based in Liverpool, however we do have another member of the management team here that would have been happy to dicsuss the issues with you.

I am sorry that you had an issue with your dishwasher and with all items such as this they can fail at anytime and while all efforts were made to try and have this repaired while you were with us we were not able to carry this out, while i appreciate that this is somewhat inconvenient as we have such small teams here at Premier Apartments we would not have been in a position to have been able to do your dishes for you.

As mentioned in my direct response to you our building is unique in shape and all furniture is fitted around the design of the building and while the sofa does sit in front of the heater it is not actually covering the heater. I cna also confirm that there is indeed sockets at either side of the beds.

I do hope that this will not deter you from using Premier Apartments Liverpool for any future trips that you may be planning where i am confident that your stay will be trouble free.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just returned from a night at premier apartments in Liverpool. Must say that it was a fantastic experience. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite, which was incredible - much more than we expected. The management we met were very friendly and extremely helpful. As a group of friends in Liverpool for the night, it was central to everything we wanted. Excellent place, would definitely stay again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierApts, General Manager at Premier Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thanks for a fantastic reviews. Its great to read such positive comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future as Liverpool has some great events coming up in the next few months.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Apartments Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Apartments Liverpool

Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Apartments Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Premier Apartments Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Apartments Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.