We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiceways

Spiceways
218-220 Childwall Road, Liverpool L15 6UY, England
0151 738 1596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 1,153 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Have eaten here on a number of occasions. The food is always spot on the service is faultless would recommend to any of my friends. The staff are very friendly I would not visit any other Indian restaurant other then this. looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    31
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food,Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a meal at the Spiceways and it was brilliant from start to finish. The staff are excellent, helping you decide on the menu, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Children are welcome at all times and catered for.
Your meal isnt rushed, you can take your time and enjoy your food.
Would reccomend the Spiceways as the best Indian meal we have had so far!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

visited for recent birthday celebration. waiters made my daughter's evening and made a fuss of her. food still as good as previous visits.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great food and staff. Reasonably priced. My favourite indian.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great restaurant, great service with fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just got back from spiceways having been there for the first time. Travelled 25 miles round trip and wasn't disappointed ! The owner Naz and his colleagues really looked after us, give good helpful advice when choosing dishes and this is certainly the first of many visits.
All round great experience and definetly recommend. (even the toilets were hotel standard)
Will advise anyone to try this restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiceways also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Spiceways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiceways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.