We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Jade Restaurant

Lady Jade Restaurant
19 St Oswalds Street | Old Swan, Liverpool L13 5SA, England
0151 228 6888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,157 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Visited the lady jade last night and enjoyed a beautiful meal for two. Food was delicious and service was perfect. Well done to all the staff for making their guests feel so welcome . Will definitely be returning soon and would recommend to anyone who enjoys Chinese food

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    8
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go the chippy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Read a few reviews & against my better judgement headed to old swan for a meal... Perhaps it's the fact that this part of the city isn't exactly a metropolis of culinary delights but I've never been so disappointed. It's ok, don't get me wrong, but my local chippy is nicer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Booked in for a Wednesday knowing that we would have no chance for a weekend (which was true while dinning many people called and were advised there was a 2 week wait for weekends) arrived and seat straight away. We have the Special Banquet which was £18.50 each and was great very filling and even enough to take home.

Cheap food , cheap drinks and great service.

This is a must try restaurant if you like you Chinese food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Chinese ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service, wonderful hot and tasty food, recommended, will now become my regular restaurant thank you

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Visited here for my mum and dads anniversary after hearing fab reviews and wasnt disappointed, havent got a bad word to say! The staff were all lovely and the food was amazing. The restaurant is spotless right down to the toilet, and the bill was a fair price too! Will definitely be visiting again :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Jade Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Lady Jade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lady Jade Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.