We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours

Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours
City Centre, Liverpool, England (Walton)
+44 7711 642425
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had an enjoyable morning touring round the sites of Liverpool with Dave. He was extremely enthusiastic, well informed and very easy to talk to. Our trip was on the day of the big match 'Liverpool V Everton" and even though Dave was off home after our tour to take his seat in front of the box, he never hurried us in any way, in actual fact our 2 hour tour took almost 3 hours and was worth every penny.
So if you have time to visit Liverpool, this tour is a MUST! What we learnt about the Beatles throughout their child hood, education and adult life was an eye opener. Strawberry fields was fascinating. Keep up the good work Dave.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Beatles Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were on a weekend visit to Liverpool with friends and decided to take in one of these trips and have to say it was the highlight of the weekend. Dave, our driver, was very courteous and friendly and knew more about the Fab 4 than anyone we have ever met. We visited all the famous spots - Penny Lane, Strawberry Fields, Paul & John's houses etc and Dave' knowledge about each one was second to none. He explained how the lyrics from the songs were put together which was fascinating - I thought I knew alot about ther Beatles but I know 10 times as much now. Have not tried any of the other Beatles tours but would thoroughly recommend this one.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“THE BEST BEATLES TOUR AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

There are many tours that take you to the places of interest for any Beatle fan, but this tour is a league above. Ricky gave us an abundance of information that even the most knowledgeable Beatle fan would appreciate. The tour was enjoyable, funny and full of inside info you won't get in any of the published books on the subject.

We took the four hour tour, and had a blast seeing the original Penny Lane sign, knowing the inside story about Strawberry Fields, and getting to know the one and only place in the world where the Lennon/McCartney name order is inverted, plus much more. If you're a hardcore Beatles fan, like us, you can't miss this tour for anything in the world.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Ricky was very friendly and had so much interesting information. The cab was very comfortable and relaxing. We saw all the sights and learned heaps. Great to see the background of the world's most famous band.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“"Brilliant "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Booked the tour after reading the trip advisor comments, Dave was brilliant, he picked us up from the hotel for the two and a half hour tour. His knowledge far exceeds the usual Beatles info. All the points of interest we visited were excellent, he even took us into the barbers shop on Penny Lane! I won't spoil it by giving too much of the tour details away, but don't hesitate to book the Daytrippers Tour. At the end of the trip Dave dropped us off outside the Cavern ... The atmosphere in there is Fab!!! with the Live music and memorabilia. Even if you are not a keen Beatles fan Liverpool is well worth a visit, lot's to do and see. We will definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytrippers Beatles Taxi Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.