We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find one...that's the problem.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tourist Information Centres

Tourist Information Centres
Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RG, England (Central Liverpool)
44 151 709 5111
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 129 Activities in Liverpool
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Wallasey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Find one...that's the problem.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Liverpool had an info in the city centre. Now have to go to the Waterfront and find many people wandering in the centre with NO help at hand....except me. Why no information in the centre of Town. Nothing at the railway station or near the central shops. Not everyone gets 'first stop' to the Waterfront or Beatles Museum. Need 'whats on' available in the middle of town...PLEASE.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Got lots of information and maps about trips and places to go on holiday in Sorrento

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Incredibly bad service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I don't think I have ever experienced as bad customer service as I did at the Liverpool Tourist Information Centre. We had gone there to go on the Beatles Magical Mystery Tour and was told to wait in the courtyard until called. We did. A few minutes after the tour was supposed to start I went inside to ask what the holdup was and I was told point blankly that they had already left, and apparently we were not stood in the right place (we had followed the instructions given to us). Graham Abin was the rudest, most un sympathetic man I ever met. He made no attempt to correct it for us and spoke to us most un professionally - even to the point of reducing on of our party to tears.

Thank goodness for the kind man who did the tours. He was able to get us on another tour the next day.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

the centre had loads of information leaflets, bus and train service information, and very helpful staff who were able to answer all my questions promptly and professionally

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Miserable staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Went here to book a Beatles taxi tour. Only 1 phone between 3 staff so quite a wait, and the staff looked totally fed up and miserable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tourist Information Centres also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Tourist Information Centres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tourist Information Centres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.