We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a mixed experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock to your Saves list
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Herts, England, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“a mixed experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, mid Aug. My husband and I were without a car and could walk everywhere we were visiting from here. The hotel room (first floor) was very clean, excellent wifi/ipod connections and tv / film options, chair & desk, tea/coffee, shower/hair gel etc. It is simply decorated, with everything built in or fixed (even the shower gel), a little utilitarian, and unusually, no pictures/art work. The en-suite looks like a train/airplane bathroom, built out of one piece of plastic, a little odd but very new and clean, and the shower is big enough for two. What made it a mixed experience was the groups of young women (a hen 'do'?) and men (football fans?) staying there. Breakfast was particularly noisy (phone conversations), crowded (meeting up after the 'night before' gatherings) and not a pleasant experience - there aren't really enough chairs and tables in the small 'dining' area (I hesitate using that word having first seen it when I arrived being used as a bar - some of the young women arrived for breakfast without any footwear and after finishing my cereal and juice I left the table to go to the cooked breakfast buffet and the table - despite being left with my juice and cutlery laid, was taken by two men in my absence who shrugged their shoulders on my return, leaving me having to share a table as there were no others free. It looked like most guests were clearing their own tables and stacking the trays on the tall trolleys, but it wasn't clear if that was expected or not, some tables that were left uncleared seemed to remain that way for some time before any staff came to clear. As I say... mixed experienced.... wouldn't be keen to return. We booked quite late and didn't get a good deal like I see in other reviews - if I'd have paid a budget price I wouldn't have minded the 'budget hotel' experience so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you found our location in the city to be useful. I am sorry for the problems you had when trying to dine with us at breakfast. I’ll look into the points your raised personally and discuss them with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon for a hassle free experience. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Asistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    362
    147
    50
    35
See reviews for
105
340
58
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location for Albert docks area and also city centre both very accessible on foot from the hotel. The hotel has very well designed rooms with excellent facilities, clean and comfortable, very reasonably priced, recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here with my husband Monday to Friday 12th - 16th of August Great location friendly staff lovely food We arrived late but that was no problem to staff Everyone of the staff are very friendly & welcoming Cant fault anything Well worth a stay We hope to be back real soon THANKS

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock and I hope to see you on your next visit. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Would like to thank Paul and the staff for everything, we spend 2 nights and from walking in the door to leaving nothing was to much for them. Room was good and clean. We had food in the evening and it was good. The breakfast was very good and nothing was to much with helping with our 1 year old. Thank for everything Marc & family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Came to Liverpool for a few days and stayed at this hotel the location is absolutely perfect. I struggle to walk far and use a scooter and this hotel is very close to the Albert docks and Liverpool 1.

The staff were absolutely brilliant nothing was to much (Paul, Jess and Lisa were the main ones we dealt with),". I have a 1yr old and they really took her on and helped us with things ie milk, heating up food.

The room were up to standard and very clean. The bar/ reaturant had a good choice of food, we did dine here at night and the food was really nice. I would definitely recommend the breakfast a very large choice in continental and full English, was delicious

Will defiantly be returning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock and we all hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock Hotel is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 127 rooms including 5 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.