We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock to your Saves list
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #37 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Good value and excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We only had one night here but we always stay at an Ibis hotel if we can as they always offer excellent value for the money. Always central and you are guaranteed a good breakfast and happy and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    398
    159
    52
    38
See reviews for
118
377
66
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is across the main road from Albert docks and the conference centre and various restaurants etc. it has limited parking. For £47 per night I shouldn't have expected much. Adequate if you just want to sleep. Breakfast simple but fine

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your stay with us. We are ideally situated for both the Echo Arena and the city centre restaurants. Hopefully, we can welcome you back to Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock in the very near future. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went with a crew of workmates. Paul met us and looked after us from beginning to end. Friendly flexible service from Paul and his staff. Food was good, rooms were clean and well presented. Nega central location etc. The attitude of Paul and his staff deserves recognition. We all appreciated it.

Room Tip: Just speak to Paul
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock! We very much appreciate the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the is hotel for only one night on the 1st of June but wished we could have stayed for more. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by Paul who was doing the booking in, bar, cooking and was there what seemed like all the time. THIS GUY IS FANTASTIC! Not just him but all the staff are amazing here, naturally friendly and very accommodating. We had dinner the first evening, lunch the next day and pizza's and snacks in between (even at 4 in the morning) needless the say the food very good. Rooms were clean and tidy, soft comfy beds and great showers. 5* all round. With this been in a great location, fantastic service and good food if I go back to Liverpool again I will go back here as I dont think I would get any better value for money. As I said above, Paul the assistant manager you were fantastic, everyone of the 14 of us were very grateful of your service. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location was good but rooms were tiny but the bathroom felt like I was on a cruise ship bathroom. It was just a bit tight for me. The breakfast buffet was too cramped to accomodate all the members of the tour we were on so that was a bit tiresome. I would have wanted to spend more time in Liverpool so I would choose the same area but not this hotel for sure

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

As other contributors have said this hotel is extremely well placed - both for the museums (most are FREE) over the road at Albert Dock and the city centre shops, restaurants and entertainment in the opposite direction, a few minutes walk for either. We particularly enjoyed the wide ranging buffet breakfast, a very varied fruit salad, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, breads (croissants of course), cheese, ham, juices and hot drinks - and the all-important full English with great lean bacon, Cumberland sausages (not over herbed - had them every morning for a week!), scrambled egg, beans, mushrooms and hash browns. A chance to eat all the things you should and all you shouldn't. As much as you like for less than 8 quid! Sleep in, late brekky, full day out. Good double glazing, coffee and tea in room. Great friendly smiling staff too - this is our base for Beatles pilgrimages.

Room Tip: Ask for Dock view away from the lift for a quiet night and lovely sunsets....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock again very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is well situated near the Albert Dock and Liverpool One, with on-site parking. Excellent shower and very comfortable bed. Thoroughly recommended for a short stay.

Whilst I would not consider this as a hotel for a restful holiday, it's unlikely that many people will come to Liverpool for that purpose. This hotel is ideal as a base for business stays, overnight visits and for longer stays if one is intending to be out and about in the city.

I didn't try the restaurant, either for dinner or breakfast, but my observation was that plenty of guests were eating there and showed no signs of ill effects.

Quite why Trip Advisor requires me to write 200 words is puzzling, since I believe that I have summed up my reactions in the brief comment above.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock Hotel is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 127 rooms including 5 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.