We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liverpool IBIS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock to your Saves list
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    362
    147
    50
    35
See reviews for
105
340
58
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights over the weekend. Overall it was a reasonable stay, but there are some obvious problems with the place:

1. No free wi-fi available in the hotel. Instead you have to pay Orange £9.99 for 24hrs access. Given that I can get free wi-fi on the bus I thought this was a bit rich. The staff are obviously used to dealing with complaints on this issue, but I wonder why management doesn't step up and sort out free wi-fi.
2. The bedroom was pretty dire: the beds are uncomfortable and look pretty shabby. The television only has a handful of challenges. The window options are either completely closed or fully open (slightly unsafe given I was on the third floor).
3. Staff at reception were cheery enough but the bar staff were both surly and slow. One man in particular seemed to take ages over every transaction. Given that there were a number of large groups in the hotel during my stay, the bar queue got a bit frustrating.

The cost befits the location, I suppose: but I don't think, should I be in Liverpool again, I'd re-visit the Ibis. I know it is a supposed 'budget' hotel (although the room for two nights came to £210...) but things can be done better than this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. Free internet access is something that is being looked into and should be available this year. I was concerned about your comments regarding the beds. Our double beds have been replaced by the 'sweet bed ' by Ibis however the twin beds were not replaced. For the windows, all windows do open fully but have window restrictors attached to the frame as a matter of health and safety. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to call me on 0151 706 9800 or email me on h3140-gm@accor.com. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location it was nice and clean had everything you would need.
The staff were friendly and polite . If you re going to stay in Liverpool stay here because the location is great and has cheap parking it is close to everything you would need .
My husband and I had two night s here whilst we were sight seeing in Liverpool we had a fab time when you are here you must go to the cavern you will love it .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

For a budget hotel it was much better than most of the alternatives. Very clean, nice little bathroom, more roomy than several others I've stayed in recently. The first issue was the TV. No freeview channels at all (though, oddly, there were French and German channels, albeit very fuzzy). Apparently the beds are new and mine was extremely comfortable but any chance of a good night's sleep was ruined by the other guests who were obviously there to party. People running down the hallway, banging on each others doors, playing music loudly (thanks to the mp3 hook ups in the room) and generally being loud all night. This was a Wednesday! Short of getting up and dressed and then hoping to move to another room in a less busy part of the hotel, I had to put up with it. So, the hotel is fine, the beds are great, but beware of other guests if you are wanting a restful night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Ibis Liverpool appreciate your feedback though, and we are addressing the issue. Please feel free to call me on 01517069800 or email me on h3140-am@accor.com to discuss further. Kind regards, Paul
Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock Hotel is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 127 rooms including 5 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.