We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Tyndrum, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Here for a hen weekend. All in all a good experience. We were in a family room with an extra pull down bed. It was challenging having 4 women's stuff scattered around. There really wasn't much space.

There isn't a lift, the 69 stairs to our room on the top floor was an effort with sore knees! If one of the porters offers to carry your suitcase, don't be proud. Give it to him!

Conner the night duty bar man was great. He looked after us very well indeed. Good service.

Breakfast on the Saturday was great. Sunday not quite as good, but still one of the nicest buffet breakfast I have had in a while.

Good weekend, won't miss the stairs!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    207
    129
    101
    87
See reviews for
71
201
49
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Having recently stayed at this hotel, I found it very reasonably priced, unlike some other nearby hotels. We were greeted upon arrival by a very welcoming man named Colin, who helped us with our bags and advised us on the best places to visit during our stay. This was certainly helpful, as we were unfamiliar with the area, and other hotels we have stayed in could benefit from this standard of service.
The room was modern and perfect for a short stay. A bonus was that room service was available whenever we required it.
One negative point was that the car park was pretty expensive at £10 a night, and I couldn't help but feel we could have found somewhere cheaper that was just as secure.
Despite this, we enjoyed our stay, and would definitely consider returning during our next trip to Liverpool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having looked around to find a well priced but very special hotel, on first booking we were very happy with the prospect of a 4 poster bed and the amenities to match. We arrived and were greeted politely by the check in staff. Unfortunately that is where it stopped. Having found our room from the vague directions we were impressed by the room size and the 4 poster bed only to find the TV and the phone in the room didn't work. I went downstairs to mention this and then a young chap was sent to check out my problem. The passing comment which struck me was "oh yeah we have been having problems with the tele lately". Great start then came the changing of a fuse and still no life in the TV. We were asked if we wanted to be moved rooms. We said yes, they intended to call us to let us know from reception, I explained the phone didn't work either. We trailed downstairs to the reception and were advised that as they had a "full house" all that was available was a "small double". No mention of a refund as this was a clear downgrade. I asked about the refund and this was reluctantly agreed and we were given the highest, furthest room in the entire hotel. I couldn't believe the level of service on offer and the cheek of being moved to an admittedly smaller less luxurious room but the expectation that the higher tariff should still apply. A number of problems were being dealt with by the chap who tried but failed to help us and this didn't seem to be out of the ordinary it was calmly relayed on a radio with no urgency nor concern for the problems being raised. I have stayed in other city centre hotels and had far better service. Look after your money and go elsewhere if you can.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Although the room was one of the best priced at £65, I'd sooner have stopped at a travelodge or similar chain for the same price. Staff wasn't the most helpful, don't get fooled into spending £10 for parking, there's a £4 all day multistorey 2min walk on same street that's just as safe. Room was small and bed was old and uncomfortable, also you can hear what's going on in the corridor and next door, although this can be entertaining!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

would just like to say a special thanks to the receptionist Agnes. So friendly and approachable, not to mention a wealth of knowledge, recommended a great bar on saturday night and gave me brilliant advice that shortened the length of my journey back to the airport by about 20 mins. An absolute superstar!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night out with friends for a 40th. Check in was fine. Disappointed to find a note on the desk to stay bar and restaurant closed that evening due to a private party really should have been told this at the time of booking!! Went out and got back around 11pm. We were woken number of times in the night by guest shouting along the Hall way. My friends in another room had the same but had a man enter there room with a key!! They told him to get out so he urinated up there door. We woke the next morning and told reception bout the whole nights event her response was we should have called reception....... That's fine if u leave us info on the number to call reception by the phone silly!!! Anyway we got a refund but no extra's the manager was meant to call me the next day but only called once there head office had contacted them. Need to retrain the night staff to complete night walks more often and not issue keys to drunk men with out checking the booking........... Rant over

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a great stay here - my double room was small but very comfortable, clean, recently refurbished and quiet. The ipod/iphone player and flat screen tv nice touches. Bathroom could do with a refurb - very clean but a bit tired and not very functional. The staff were great including porter/car park attendant - welcoming and helpful. We stayed over the night of a xmas function and the food/party was just great - I'd go as far as to say the best 'mass catering' meal I've had anywhere at xmas. Was great as was breakfast the next day. Note - off street parking is round the back of the hotel. Would definitely stay again but would watch out which room I was allocated. Some of my colleagues were on an upper floor and they were very cold (heating not working), and another of my colleagues on the ground floor was put in a suite that was really nice, even better than my room. Luck of the draw from the sounds of it!

Room Tip: Don't go too high in the hotel - some rooms are very cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Address: 117 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following major refurbishment in 2011 this famous city centre hotel is now part of the worlds largest group of independant Hotels, Best Western. Boasting over 80 ensuite bedrooms all with free WiFi, from superb standard rooms ideal for an overnight stay to stylish themed superior accommodation benefitting from period height ceilings, luxurious fixtures and more living space - great for longer breaks. Service here is always with a smile! Couple this with our renowned great breakfasts and you will not be disappointed with this latest Best Western Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.