We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby
Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Torremuelle
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Moved from the Travelodge down the road into this Premier Inn and what a vast improvement. Larger rooms, clean and well furnished. Excellent reception staff, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Good restaurant next door which was convenient. Would definitely stay here again.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    110
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
120
88
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Room quiet which we requested but a long way to walk for me down corridor to room 21, but ok for one night, as I am disabled
Disability room with low bath. Would have preferred wet room type bathroom. Bath had brown stains on the base end near to the taps. Looked like cigarette burns to me. Strange as it was a non smoking room.

Tv in this day and age was too small. The lighting was extremely poor, very dim.

Secure parking was not in use that we could see.. We just drove in and out as needed.

The room was ready early, which we were grateful for as we had been travelling for 8 hours.
Pleasant people on reception and helpful as well.
Bedside table needed a wipe and a polish...

We had lunch in the restaurant next door which was ok but not great. Tables did not look very clean. The whole place looks like it needs a good spring clean. Run out of ice cream and several other items. Separate review for this.

Breakfast next door Ok. I was looking forward to muffins. But these looked like fairy cakes without the icing. Certainly not Muffins.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good location on Queens Drive (the inner ring road) if you dont want to be in the city centre. The bar/ restaurant attached to the hotel is pretty good and the Jolly Miller pub opposite is also well worth a look.Clean, comfortable room. Freindly helpful staff, great breakfast. Will make it our first choice whenever in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms are the closest to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights here & having read other TA reviews we rang up beforehand to ask for a quiet room overlooking the car park - which we got. It was indeed quiet, spacious, everything we needed for our stay. The design of the exterior of this Premier Inn is a little more imaginative than their average style.
The staff were friendly & welcoming & helpful, especially Tracy who directed us to the nearest pharmacy (Tesco's) to replace medication we'd forgotten to bring. However we were surprised on returning one evening that the receptionist on duty (didn't get her name) handed us our room-key without checking our names - perhaps because we look honest...?

Room Tip: Room 70 on the first floor is quiet as it overlooks the car park, not the road, but it's a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Liverpool. hotel is in a good location with a secure car park, room is a good size and is clean and comfortable. staff are also very friendly and helpful. the only problem i encountered was with the attached restaurant where breakfast is served. on both mornings i struggled to find clean crockery and cutlery, both on the table and in the buffet area. apart from that the choice at breakfast was good. would consider staying here if i was in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Organised a trip to meet Liverpool team in Melwood training ground. Looking for a hotel for my family to stay in ,entered details in to search engine and the premier inn came up. It was less than a mile from Melwood and looked good on there web site .We went to Melwood straight from Our flight from n.Ireland ,and had a great time .Arrived at the hotel at about 4.pm to check in. The staff were very friendly and organised a table for our dinner .Went to our rooms to freshen up .Rooms were very clean and comfortable and bathroom was spotless . Dinner in the restaurant was lovely, good food for a reasonable price. Had a great nights sleep. No noise at all and very comfortable beds . I would recommend this hotel for any body going to Liverpool. It is also only three miles from Anfield if you were going to a match .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed on business here for one night in Liverpool, the staff were friendly and the hotel located in a quieter area of the city. Overall the hotel needs some care, attention and an uplift, the rooms are fine but the bathrooms need some attention and are worn but clean. The door lock was a domestic style Yale lock which didn't really hold that well in the catch, a chain was surprisingly old fashioned for extra security.

A good priced hotel but not really up to the standards of the usual Premier Inn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.