We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, time after time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby
Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value, time after time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Credit again to the staff and the premier inn value. Very clean. As ever, staff are on top form and as polite. Rooms were clean. Seems to be slightly more modern than some of the others ie tvs etc.
Breakfast was decent in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    127
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
138
103
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to stay and a short cab ride into Liverpool. Rooms are great. Staff are helpful and offer a warm welcome. Near a busy road and as our room came with wood windows it did feel like a window was open. Restaurant gets busy in the evening, bar is excellent. Suitable for families. Breakfast is great. Will stay here again when we return to liverpool.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been to several Premier Inns over the last few months and this was the last one.

Decent but slightly dated, staff were fab though. Restaurant next door was always busy but food was good and again the staff got used to us after a few days. Morning breakfast was spot on and the location was just right to get to the places we wanted to

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff were great really friendly and helpful and I mean all of them in the hotel and restaurant. However the hotel is dark and needs a face lift. Worst of all was an awful damp musty smell all over the place and a fully leaking urinal in the toilet of the restaurant.
Plus you can't get a bus directly to Anfield and so you have to ask the bus driver to drop you of near (this is what I was told). Finally the price of £166 for 2 nights was rediculous this hotel would be more in the £50 per night bracket.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent 8 nights here and we loved it. First, let me say the staff (front desk and housekeeping) were outstanding. Friendly and helpful in every way - customer service is thriving here!!!!! The beds and pillows are comfortable for a great night sleep. I found the duvet cover too hot so they provided me with a sheet and fan and it was just heavenly. Clean rooms and a lovely hot shower certainly rounded out a great stay. We could go on and on but you get the point. We will be staying here again next time we visit the family. All hotels should be this good. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room just ask and based on availability they will honor that request
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly staff on arrival explained facilities booked us a room for dinner and a taxi to town. Clean room with nice and comfy beds. Room had double glazing so road noise from main road was not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel part of our stay was good, the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
The restaurent was a different experience, we arrived for our 6.30 booking, to be abruptly ushered away to the bar by a man that I assume was the manager.
The bar was busy, and we gave up on buying a drink because my Mum (81) could have have stood to drink it. When we did get our table and ordered 3 main meals, it seemed to take an age to cook them, we finished a bottle of wine while we were waiting. Our meal arrived at 7.20pm and to be fair it was very nice as was our waitress.
Breakfast the next day at 9.30am appeared chaotic, we had to wait while they cleared tables. After we were seated the waitress said she would come back and explain the breakfast but we, gave up waiting and helped ourselves. The waitress did see me and said they were short staffed.
I felt the breakfast was very poor value and not very attractively displayed, the coffee although served in a flask was not very hot. We all (5) of us paid £8.25 for a premier breakfast, I wouldn't pay it again! (We all left without breakfast the next day!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.