We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experiance at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not a good experiance at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have previously stayed at this hotel last christmas without any problems but this christmas was a disaster as there was a leak coming from upstairs through the bathroom light and ceiling very dangerous but staff took it seriously and moved us even if it was the early hours in the morning

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    143
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
156
116
23
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the premier Inn West Derby when attending a Liverpool football match. The hotel is situated on a main road but the rooms are quiet,clean and modern,great for a good nights sleep. The most impressive thing about this hotel is the friendly,professional and extremely helpful staff,they were superb. Initially we intended staying for one night but were so impressed we added another night. The hotel was occupied by numerous families attending the match. There is a local taxi free phone in the reception area and taxis from the hotel to Anfield cost approximately £5. All in all an excellent hotel for families attending nearby events, expecting a quality service at a budget price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights just before Christmas in 2012. I was travelling with my 16 year old son who I was taking to Anfield as a birthday treat.

We had a good trip to Liverpool and the hotel was easy to find helped by the text messages from Premier Inn. On arrival I was please to find secure parking. We were greeted warmly and checkin was efficient. The room was fine (standard Premier Inn) and had sufficient towels, blankets, pillows etc. for our needs. The only negative was the TV as it was difficult to view and navigate the channels available - soon got the hang of it but a modern guide with program listings would have been good.

We ate brekfast at the attached pub. The food was good and there was lots of it. It was very busy with lots of families with young children but I guess that was because it was just before Xmas.

The reception team were helpful with advice on public transport to Liverpool centre - about 15 minutes by bus from the stop just outside the hotel. We spent the morning at Albert Dock and then went to see the match at Anfield. We then walked back from the ground to the hotel. It took around 30 minutes and was pretty easy to navigate.

So an ideal base for people going to Anfield and great value for a weekend stay,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here on the 29th Decemebr for one night while attending the Everton v Chelsea game.

Staff were superb and very helpful, very clean and modern hotel with a Beefeater which also was great, very busy but staff again excellent, food superb and great service .

Breakfast the next day was also very good, great selection and you could eat as much as you liked, deffinetly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We usually stay at 'the other' budget hotel chain but as we were around for a wedding at Anfield (about £5.50 in a taxi from here, nice quick and easy journey) and most of the group were staying here we booked in too. There is a secure car park (as in you need a code to get the car out), check in was quick and we were told about breakfast etc. Room was big enough, tv had freeview channels, bathroom clean with a good shower (good water pressure) and there's a soap dispenser by the handbasin and a shower gel dispenser too. I don't remember the last time I had such a comfortable bed at a hotel! Was great to have a choice of decent pillows too.

Breakfast is served in the beefeater pub/restaurant next door and was good although a bit chaotic and it too a while for some of the hot items to be refilled but in fairness it was busy. Staff were really nice which is probably what made me more forgiving!

Sadly the wifi is poor. Even when I paid to use the wifi it was still poor and kept dropping out which is a shame, but not the end of the world.

Overall a very good stay, we'll try this brand of budget hotel more often now as after our two nights here we went on to one of the others and, well, just ugh....!

There is no lift so bear that in mind when you book if that may be an issue for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

There are plenty of premier Inns in Liverpool town centre but we didnt fancy getting caught up in city centre traffic so we opted for West Derby. We were'nt disappointed. We found it to be an excellent base for doing the Beatles tour. The staff there were friendly and very helpful at all times and we could not fault the hotel.There is a secure car park (which is free).Would certainly recommend it.
We never used the Beefeater restaurant next door as we found it to be a bit pricey although I do see the attraction for families when kids under 16 eat free. However If like us you dont have kids under 16 with you. You can go across the road to the Jolly Miller and get a decent meal for half the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Perfect mattresses! Nice restaurant with a pleasent atmosphere and good food. Staff very helpful and ready to help you with your needs. Book well in advance to secure reasonable prices. I book the first night well in advance at £ 29 however I had to add a second night later on and that night was very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool - West Derby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.