We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, and delicious food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blundell Street

Blundell Street
63 - 65 Blundell Street, Liverpool L1 0AJ, England
+44 151 709 5779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #395 of 1,123 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $0 - $61
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Eastham, Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, and delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is our second time, here, and again, the food was first rate, it is always well presented, they use fresh produce, which is cooked to perfection.
The service is first rate, really helpful, and pleasant staff, who go out of their way, to make sure, you are looked after.
The tribute acts and disco, are really good too, and we always have a good laugh.
We certainly will be returning again, and telling all of our friends, Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    23
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“over priced microwaved food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

attended a hen night, the food is absolutely awful and expensive, considering we paid £37 per head we could have gone to far nicer restaurants, the caberet was abmismal too, will not be attending any more functions there

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor Food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Like many of the reviews on here we booked using a discounted voucher, I just wish we had read the reviews first! Firstly they did not have any bottled water (not a good start), the place was half empty yet we was still made to wait almost half an hour for a table. When we got to our table we was told that included in our voucher was any starter, Sunday lunch and any sweet, great! Well not quite, we was then told they had run out of beef (only an hour after actually opening) so basically our choice was chicken or chicken. When the food did arrive the starter had stale bread and the soup was awful, the mains really didn't get any better the food was dry, over cooked and tasteless. The sweet was ok but really who can go wrong with chocolate cake. Just a tip if you are booking on a Sunday the live entertainment doesn't actually start until 3.30pm so if you book an early table you may end up having your meal and leaving without even seeing any of the live entertainment, as many people before us were doing this. The only plus is that the male vocalist was actually quite good and did a mixture of current and older songs so something for everybody, unfortunately the experience was let down by poor food and poor service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“On a vocher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After making the booking saw some poor reviews. Using a voucher expected the worst. Was met by an ambulance and Paramedic at the door. My daughter and I wondered what was to meet us inside! We were greeted warmly by a lovely lady who took our voucher, put our coats into their cloakroom and we were shown to our reserved table which was placed front of stage, past all the party tables which were happening that evening. Atmosphere was vibrant, but not overwhelming or threatening. Our table was perfect and well prepared. Sharing platter was generous and tasty for our supper, we expected a glass of Prosecco, but the bottle was left for us in an ice bucket. Asking for a jug of water was no problem and came promptly. Servers were extremely attentive and polite given the large venue and its functions going on. Adam South= the vocalist entertainment gave the audience just what was needed for the party atmosphere-Good Singer (I'm not just saying that because he winked at me a couple of times). Turns out the guy who went in the ambulance had a suspected heart attack-I hope he is OK. The clientele turned out to be also fair and fun people. Do Not listen to all bad review. I have now bought another voucher for a Sunday Lunchtime at Blundell Street in Nov!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ABBA NIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had my first ever visit to this place tonight and don't know why i haven't been before, on arrival this building is and old warehouse transformed inside into a dining cabaret room with a mezzanine level,it was fully booked for the ABBA tribute show ABBARELLA who were fantastic we had a lovely meal a few drinks in good company and lots of dancing OK yes the drink are pricey but no different to anywhere else i would definitely go back again especially for an Abba show and recommend it to anyone looking for a good night out on a Thursday

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blundell Street also viewed

 

Been to Blundell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blundell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.