We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday lunch ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bem Brasil

Bem Brasil
47 to 49 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 3DN, England
+44 151 709 0044
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bem Brasil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #228 of 1,209 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Churrascarias are traditional Brazilian steakhouses known throughout the South American countries offering the most succulents cuts of meat prepared by skilled artisans. The style of cooking found in Churrascarias dates back to the Brazilian cowboys, who roasted skewered cuts of meat over fire pits. This is the ethos that inspired Bem Brasil Bar & Restaurant. The team at this popular restaurant don't believe in limits, which is why it offers a unique continuous service (or Rodizio), where the meat is carved right at your table and you're able to take as much or as little as you want.
cheshire, uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Saturday lunch ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Chose this restaurant for lunch one Saturday as fancied something new. The building and interior decor was lovely felt like I was entering a hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The buffet food was fresh and replenished often. The meats offered were lovely too. Would recommend the desert cocktail :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    189
    75
    33
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not for veggies! Meat feasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends whilst at a conference. Great food, the steak melted in the mouth! Only problem was not enough room, in our stomachs! The buffets were wonderful but couldn't take advantage of them as too full up after one small plate from it and all the meat. THe cinnamon pineapple was so good I'm going to try and do it myself at home!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All you can eat meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I really enjoyed this place. They have an offer on Saturday afternoons where it is £14, i'm not sure how much it usually is as it was the first time i'd been. We were seated quickly, drinks came within a few minutes. The side dishes were pretty basic, salad bar then a hot buffet of new potatoes, garlic gread, cauliflower cheese and veg. As soon as we'd sat down with our side dishes waiters started coming with the meat, first sausages (plump and delicious) then honey roast gammon, lamb, then 2 types of steak, chicken.... I tried everything that came to the table and it was all amazing. The only thing i'd say is it could be an issue for people who like their meat well done as it wasn't an option, the meat came on large skewers, one end was put on your table and the guys carved while you caught the meat with tongs. We were the first table the freshly cooked meat was coming to and after the first slice from the outside the meat was rare, in a lucky twist i've always thought I liked my meat well done but I actually loved it pink. The staff were all friendly although not overly so, the guys bringing the meat had a bit of a laugh with us. The dessert cocktails we ordered were also amazing. I'm not sure i'd want to go on a Saturday night when it's meant to get very busy as the salad and side dish bars are quite small and got annoyingly crowded despite the restaurant being busy but not full as we ate. I'd definitely eat there again though and recommend to anyone who loves their meat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“wear elasticated waist band”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we went for lunch yesterday , this was our 1st visit but it won't be our last !
the buffet food itself was a meal with 2 AMAZING stew's , lasagne , cauliflower cheese , rices ,potatoes , salads etc etc etc
then came out the meats !! o my o my they were AMAZING but i couldn't eat as much as i wanted
what we did like was the basket of chips we got without asking (thats a nice touch)
we ended our meal with the pineapple which was very refreshing and VERY tasty !
just wish i could of had a dessert BUT no chance it wouldn't fit in
the restaurant itself had a lovely feel about it and very clean , even my hubby commented on how clean the toilets were and he liked the hand wash and hand cream !!!!
would defo say go but be warned you will need an elasticated waistband ! lol x

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Bit of Brazilian sun on a winter's day......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Directly over the road to where we were staying so it seemed an ideal choice - great concept, well and classily delivered. I drew the line at the Chicken Hearts but everything else was spot on, ambience, service and food quality. Certainly too stuffed for dessert afterwards. Good place to eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bem Brasil also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bem Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bem Brasil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.