We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre to your Saves list
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England (Central Liverpool)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very good as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Super location, staff are excellent, as is the service. Breakfast in your room is a must, what a feast! We've stayed a number of times before and will no doubt stay again. The rooms are getting ever so slightly tired in places - don't let this put you off, it is a minor critism.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    287
    114
    42
    39
See reviews for
103
265
50
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 4 nights...business trip with a little added me time too...
it was a great location and within walking distance of all that Liverpool has to offer and a 5minute walk from Lime street train station.

Hotel was spotless and my room was very spacious. Bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much bother.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Liverpool for fun, or like me on a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Erin, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We always stay here when in Liverpool. It is clean and the service is excellent. The location is very good for the shops with the main area, Liverpool 1, only a 5 min walk away and the Merseyrail and Lime Street stations less than 200yd, away. We also like the bar where you can get snacks and a light breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night, don't understand the negative reviews.
Found the staff to be polite and efficient.
The hotel and rooms, spotless throughout.
Liverpool is an amazing city.
Scousers are a proud bunch and its clear to see why.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed for 3 nights in January at this Hotel.
The hotel is in a fantastic location and It's only a short walk into the town center and the nearby restaurants,bars and shopping malls.
I was checked quickly by the polite receptionist. My room was only a standard double and looks very old style.I think they only should renovate the rooms as soon as possible.Of course I may think to stay again at this Hotel for my upcoming visits...
Thanks everybody in that hotel.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here Monday and Tuesday evening. My room was a little depressed but I slept fine and my wake up call was just on time. I decided to stay here as I needed to travel from Lime Street Station early Tuesday morning for business.
The concierge was very polite and advised me of local eateries in the area.
Will return, maybe with family to encounter a different experience. I'm finding trip advisor very useful and will continue to review as and when needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff as normal are very friendly as always and the concierge had a great knowledge of the city. As other people have written on trip advisor the rooms are a little tired. The hotel room that i stayed in, the bath,room could do with a tidy up as there was rust on the shower rail. The breakfast was very good and good value for money at £14. The hotel itself is in a great location and in walking distance to all the shops and the night life.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Address: 1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. The Liverpool Marriott Hotel offers a fantastic location, set within the art and cultural district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens and fluffier pillows. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or in Urban Peace Health and Beauty and choose from one of our fantastic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.