We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great starting point!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport
57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great starting point!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we stayed the night before our holiday, room was lovely and clean as they always are, we had a lovely meal and a litle night cap, food was lovely compliments to the chefs and the speedy delivery from the waitresses, all in all just what you would expect from a premier inn lovely clean rooms and great food.

Room Tip: no preference really, all seemed alike
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    181
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
279
319
71
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed on a fly and park rate so got the week's car park for the price of a one night stay. Brilliant value. Premier Inn's standards never disappoint. About 1/4 mile from the airport so a bit far to drag a heavy case but convenient nevertheless. Would l definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed from the moment we entered the car park. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist and our room was of a high standard with a spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was plentiful and satisfying and our waitress was very helpful. Also convenient to take a local bus into Liverpool city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Liverpool airport Premier Inn for 1 night before we flew out to Lanzarote.

We were warmly greeted into the hotel by the manager Gary, who was very kind, and kindly put our room next to my parents' since they were staying too.

The rooms, were of a typical premier inn standard, which consists of a TV, tea and coffee facilities, very comfy beds and a spacious bathroom which came with towes, handwash ad shower gel.

We did not eat at the hotel, however we have previous, and know that the food is of a good standard. The only meal we did have however was breakfast, and a premier inn breakfast is guaranted to fill you (great value).

The planes did not bother us at all during our stay here. We have had rooms to the front and rear of the hotel, and they didn't bother us on either side of the building.

I would like to thank all of the staff at Premier Inn Liverpool Airport for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you wish to see planes taking off, get a room to the front of the bulding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay before flying from liverpool airport. Quick easy check-in using automated machine in the lobby. Then the hotel manager explained the good night guarantee and the breakfast options. Really clean comfortable room with an excellent shower. Really could complain about anything, we had an evening meal in the hotel which was ok nothing special but the service was very good and we were given a free drink because we waited 40 mins for our meal. Had a great nights sleep and then a nice contential breakfast at 4.30 then next morning. Would definitely stay again if flying from liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brough
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Very good value, right next to the airport, quiet and very comfy. The double beds are huge! I can't comment in the food as I didn't eat here. The receptionist was very friendly, checking in was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. For £60 the standard of room is excellent value They even have a plug by a mirror - so girls you can style your hair in the morning! I picked the hotel as near my meeting the next day. Apparently its by the airport - I didn't hear any plane noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.