We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn, Liverpool Airport, Speke.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport
57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Premier Inn, Liverpool Airport, Speke.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As per always with Premier Inns our stay at the Premier Inn, Liverpool Airport was excellent, comfortable and trouble free. All the staff made us very welcome. Very good value for money as always at Premier Inns. The availability of the in-house restaurant and bar was very welcome.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators and fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    467
    138
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
209
244
50
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the airport Premier Inn on the 23rd of December as we had an early morning flight on the 24th.
A fantastic night's stay. Quiet, no sound from other rooms (the carpark was full so the hotel must have been busy) or planes. Really comfy bed, good temperature in the room that we could control, very clean and we loved it!
We chose the 'sleep and park' option which I think is excellent value. £69 for the room and 10 days car parking.
The long stay car park is within 2 minutes drive and as the friendly member of staff said to us, 'you won't get into third gear' - he was right!
If we fly from Liverpool again and need a hotel we will definitley stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room overlooking the carpark - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over New Year while visiting relatives in Liverpool. We had initially planned to stay with the relatives, but the house was rather overcrowded and once we saw the special offer of 3 nights at the Premier Inn for £67 (even though it was New Year; 30th Dec - 2nd Jan) it seemed silly not to.

The decor etc is very standard for a Premier Inn; unexciting but you know what you're getting. The bonus is that this is a new hotel so it is all still in very good condition. As with all Premier Inns, the bed was big and comfortable, and the bathroom was simple but clean and large enough with a decent shower.

Terrific value for a 3 night stay, which saved us from endless queues for the bathroom in a houseful of people!

(NB Didn't sample breakfast or dinner here.)

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask staff for the code number to exit the car park before leaving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight to Ireland, It’s a good quality hotel, but when we came to leave in the morning there was no one on reception and as you needed a code to exit the car park this was a bit frustrating –despite pressing the button for a number of minutes no one appeared. However we noticed some discarded pieces of paper on the desk with a number on it – this luckily enough turned out to open the gate. The second problem came on our return; we had booked the hotel with parking included however on our return we were asked to pay £90.00 for parking. After a 10 min stand off at the barrier the parking people finally found confirmation with Premier inn that it had been paid. As I said the hotel itself was fine just the little bits of hassle you don’t need when your in a rush.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel, even though budget is a great option for staying near the airport. Check-in is quick and easy. Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. Premier Inn has everything you need for a short stay in a hotel
Would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again or another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just what we needed after traveling 8 hrs that day. Staff very friendly and knew their job both at reception and in the resturant. Rooms very clean and comfatable. Very little noise from hotel or outside. Very happy with staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Incredible value for money and a great stay. I have never stayed in a cleaner and better run hotel, (even when staying 4 star!). The staff are very friendly and pleasant (even though I arrived at 1am!). The hotel is very close to the airport but no airport noise in the room or from within the hotel, so great night sleep after a late flight. Can't speak highly enough of this place and will definitely be staying here again even though I have friends and family in Liverpool to stay with!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.