We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying near Liverpool Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport
57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £60
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staying near Liverpool Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

fairly new Premier Inn ideal for JL Airport. About 500 yards from Airport. Friendly staff. Food served till about 9.30/10.0pm. Stayed 3 times in last 12 months without problems. Sometimes offers on at £19 per room per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    177
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
270
308
70
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Flying away for the weekend and realising our return was quite late to land, I booked this hotel so we didn't have to drive for 1 1/2 hours after a full day enjoying ourselves. I rang the hotel before we went to make sure we could park there the three nights previous to our overnight stay, which they said was fine. We arrived in due course and the thoroughly helpful receptionist even rang for a taxi to take us the short way (it was raining) to the airport. I really like the attitude of all the staff that nothing is any trouble and now consider the long treck to Liverpool airport made more bearable once you get to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Is there a bad room at a Premier Inn???
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthmadog
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a really early flight booked so we thought it would be nice to book into a hotel near the airport just to make things a little easier for the morning
The reception was very good and being from Wales we were pleasantly surprised that the manager was a fluent Welsh speaker
The room was faultless and all for £29 great value
We will definately be staying here again in the future being just a stones throw from the airport terminal just perfect

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a good deal,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent value and excellent location. The weekend we stayed the hotel was full for consecutive nights. While we arrived on the dot of 2pm check-in, our room wasn't quite ready. Within 5 minutes it was.

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The were honest about how long it would take for us to be served in the restaurant without pre-booking for breakfast on a morning when the hotel was full, and suggested alternatives which was very refreshing!

I'm from the area originally but now live elsewhere in the UK. This is a really convenient and comfortable place to stay in south Liverpool.

The room itself was excellent. Clean, modern, warm and quiet despite being so close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn whilst visiting relations in Liverpool. Spoke to reception a few days beforehand with request which was met (thanks Laura). Excellent comfortable bed in clean room, very good (and clean) bathroom. Above all else the staff are great - Hannah and her male colleague on reception when we arrived on Saturday, the staff in the breakfast room on both the Sunday and Monday (excellent breakfast). Everybody seems to work as a team here and although young they try really hard to please the guests. Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was one of the best weekends away we have had at a premier inn, they were brilliant, friendly & went out of their way to make our weekend even more special, to which we are very grateful to them all, especially Gary. We would highly recommend this inn & were treated like royalty

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor, the only issue was that the people above us were a little noisy, howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Checked in at around 2:30pm on 3rd Dec and was greeted by friendly and helpful female staff and the evening male reception staff even printed our board passes for our next morning flight for us which was great!

The room was nice and clean and had all the essential items for budget/ airport hotel.
We did not try the food or breakfast so can't comment.

Room Tip: 1st floor or upper - especially for female guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.