We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport
57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for 1 night before a morning flight. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and purchased the meal deal before hand. Very good value for money- 3 course meal with a drink and breakfast the following morning for only £22. Couldn't fault the food at all.
Our room was spacious and very clean as always in Premier Inns. My only gripe is that we stayed in an interconnecting room, so could sometimes hear the occupants in the room next door due to the connecting door, but this wasn't a major problem for us, but as we checked out at 7 the next morning I hope we didn't wake up our neighbours!
Located 2 mins from airport, and will use this hotel again if flying from Liverpool. Surprisingly very little aircraft noise.

Room Tip: Don't accept an interconnecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    181
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
279
319
71
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ards ni
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

stayed for 1 nite after returning to JL airport, super handy, wit-in walkin distance from airport, super car parking.

arrived around 9pm an we were warmly greated by the man on reciption, who checked us in quickly an sent us in the direction of r 2 rooms ( 7 of us altogether my hub, 5kids an i)

rooms were really clean an comfortable, xtra pillows were already in the rooms, tea an coffee makin facilities, tv, mordern clean bathroom.... brilliant for the price. we got a room at the back were it was nice an quiet, no outside car noise etc...

highly recommended.... super friendly staff both late at nite an early morn... clean tidy an up to high standard!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

planned this hotel as we were flying very early the following day and thought the location was close (quoted 5 min on website) this quote was accurate as we walked to the akirport and took us bit less than 5 mins. on arrival were very warmly welcomed by the young lady on the desk. very pleased with appearance and tidyness of hotel and the team. check in took less than 2 mins and was given room card. went to room and corridors were very well maintained and very very tidy. room was a family 3 room i think with a double bed and a chaise longue type thing. the bed was very very comfortable. there was a choice of soft or firm pillows i used both as i like to be well propped up. left our stuff and went for a walk. came back to have a meal it was delicious we paid £10.99 each for a 2 course meal and it was gorgeous. the steak was tender and fresh and wife had a curry which was also very well receive. we had toffee apple crumble and this was divine too. the waitress (marnie i think) was very very polite and served us with the utmost respect. all the team were amazing and to say we were so close to the airport the glazing was so good didnt hear a single thing although i saw 10 planes land and a further 8 take off. THANKYOU SO MUCH TO ALL THE TEAM the best £29 plus food ever spent if i had to criticise anything and this is me being picky it is that u only get 2 coffees n 2 teas and in a room for 3 this could have been slightly more but anyhow loved my stay will definitely be booking again very soon CHEERS XXXXX

Room Tip: i was in room 20 i think perfect lovely room plenty space and great bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean and quiet comfortable modern hotel with friendly staff. Slightly let down by confusing service in restaurant and bacon not piping hot. Meal Deal dinner food excellent. No heated towel rail so towels go damp.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The wife and I resided in the Liverpool Airport premier in just a short while ago for 2 nights. Not normal the type of accommodation we would prefer but as my wife booked this short break and the price was good it would have been rude for me to complain. Upon arrival a marvellous young girl called Hannah greeted myself and my wife, She had explained everything thoroughly to myself also she had advised myself there was a real person on reception 24 hours a day this to me is very assuring. Hannah advised the pair of us that the bar was open till 2am which was great, it was nice to have a brandy or 2 after a long drive.I believe the delightful lady who served the beverages was called Lisa, Very polite and really made a fuss although she appeared to be very busy.This was only my second visit to Liverpool and I was advised by a smashing young gentleman called Lee where the local museums where he seemed to be very interested in local history. All in all this was a marvellous stay lovely people lovely city. I shall be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Booked overnight stay and parking package through Premier Inn website the night before we stayed for a very last minute trip to Italy as the flight was 06.45. So glad we did.
It was cheaper than similar packages offered by other hotels who charge for the transfer to the airport.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely fine, I had a curry and my wife the fish, with mushrooms to start. The price was very reasonable and was washed down with a couple of pints of the black stuff.
Room was what you would expect from this hotel chain, predictable. But predictable in a good way. No nasty surprises. On our return, the test was whether the number plate reader would let us out of the long stay car park and raise the barrier as I had paid for the car park in with the hotel stay. Wow! It did.
The whole experience went without a hitch. Would definitely recommend this establishment and would use it again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife Betty and i have just returned from a 3 day stay here.
This hotel was excellent for our weekend in Liverpool just 10-15 mins by car from the Quays area.This hotel was extremely clean, as was our room. We had breakfast which was a nice way to start the day. The cook Thomas cooks a smashing poached egg, and Margaret who served us was lovely. The reception staff were very helpful too and provided maps of the area for us.
I hope the management appreciate the quality of the staff they have. They are a credit to an excellent hotel;
We will definately return.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 116. Not a single sound of planes in the whole 3 day stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Airport

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.