We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavoursome food and cheap as chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sahara

Sahara
2b Arrad Street, | L7 7JE, Liverpool, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 1,153 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great flavoursome food and cheap as chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The interior is very simple but the place is clean and it has no alcohol but you can BYO. The food is really very good good flavours - starters both cold and hot are the best . Chicken kebab a little overdone but all in all . Great value , good food and pleasant service. A good cheap place to eat and looked like it was great for veggie's too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We we went at 7:15 on a Saturday night, the restaurant was empty apart from us. We had the grilled haloumi and humous with lamb mince to start, The haloumi was gorgeous but if we were to go back I would have the plain humous as I didn't enjoy the mince. For mains we had the lamb with okra in tomato with rice, it was really tasty. My daughter had the chicken pizza and it was really delicious. For sweet we had the vanilla and chocolate ice cream and my husband had a muffin with his. The whole meal of 3 courses for 3 people cost just £40.00 and you can't argue with that. Sahara really is a bit more like a cafe than a restaurant so not really suitable for special occasions but great value for money. I would like to try the restaurant again when it is busier as there was no atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have been here twice now and its superb! Very nice starters and mains and my friends loved it as well! Can bring your own beers/wines with no corkage charge. Meat is so tender and the price is very very good. Check out the website for extra details

http://www.saharaliverpool.co.uk/

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

One of the best Lebanese restaurants I've ever eaten. Service and quality of the food were great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Lebonese cooking at the back of the Everyman theatre in Liverpool is our perfect restaurant and we keep going back. Everything is cooked perfectly and the size of the helpings is magnificent. The prices are incedibly reasonable given there is no alcohol served. We take loads of bottles of our favourite booze along which means no inflated wine prices. The staff cheerfully supply the glasses and don't hesitate to ensure they are the right kind for the drink. our favourite is the Gambari - Grilled king prawns cooked in a delicious garlic and lemon sauce. Take a look at the menu online and you will be banging on the door.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.